Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budva solo vacay

Posted Jul 13, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, cheap, clean, walk to beach
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
As a party of 5 friends/family we had a wonderful stay at Blue Star. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and willing to help and as it was my mum's birthday then even provided a complimentary birthday cake and bottle of wine!! The rooms were very spacious, clean and bright and breakfast was a lovely continental selection, fresh with plenty of choice and we all agreed we would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was centrally located and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arturo from London

Great experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice location for Budva, the attention of the people was wonderful, breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by Alvaro from Spain

Worth It

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Met my expectations. The only problem was that there was no parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Can't comment about the actual hotel, we made our booking only to find when we got there that it had closed for the season. But there was a gentleman waiting there who was very apologetic and explained to us that we were being transferred to its 5 star sister hotel (Hotel Splendid - AMAZING). So service was great but can't comment on anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.S. in Alexand from Virginia, USA

Average hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Spent one night at the Blue Star. Pros: friendly staff, clean basic rooms, basic breakfast. Cons: not close to the old city, by international standard not a 4 star. At best 3 star. Fine for an overnight stay, but can't see spending a longer vacation there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, not 4 star

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, walking distance to shop, restaurants, local beach which is not the best for swimming. The wireless does not work past the reception desk so you have to cram around the desk to use it. It is just a home set up so you are competing for bandwidth with any kid downloading movies or playing online games, dial up is faster. Taxi rank right outside the door so getting to good beaches like st. Stefan is easy, however taxi ride home can take twice as long in the traffic at the end of the day, up to 20 Euros. Don't bother with local bus. Hotel staff are friendly, washing is expensive, 3 Euro a garment. Overall good hotel, but not 4 star. Money could be better spent renting an apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corresponde às expectativas

Posted Sep 15, 2018 on Hotels
O hotel correspondeu às expectativas. Fica a 20 minutos a pé da parte histórica. O ponto negativo foi o estacionamento. Apesar de constar que o hotel conta com estacionamento, o locar para estacionar os veículos fica na via pública, marcado como ponto de táxi.