Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel near the beach and the center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Such an amazing experience at this hotel. Although we only stayed 2 nights, I was very happy. Our room was very clean and we loved our balcony!! The staff was super friendly and the food was delicious! Would highly recommend and I would definitely go back in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location, friendly people, but it all ends there. Rooms were extremely dated and cramped. The bed was also uncomfortable and breakfast was nothing to write home about. There were also a lot of stairs to climb so keep this in mind if you're traveling with a lot of luggage. Seek another hotel would be my advice.
5 out of 5
by Janita

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is a lovely man who made you feel very welcome. Everything was nice and cleans and looked after.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Amazing stay in Budva

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding service from the moment we walked in the door as we were greeted by the general manager/owner and other very friendly and helpful employees. The room was clean and relatively large with an excellent oversized balcony. Perfect for unwinding and relaxing. The restaurant is perfect. Amazing food in a garden atmosphere; very peaceful. I definitely reccomend the breakfast, lunch, and dinner options (with a wide variety of meals to choose). The hotel is a very short walk from the main beaches and an enjoyable walk to old town Budva (about 15 minutes). Amazing staff and relatively inexpensive overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good hotel, very comfortable stay. The owner was nice and helpful. The pizza shop right outside the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
by sladjana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A warm Montenegrin welcome

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This is a nice clean hotel well located for the beach. The Staff were more than welcoming and happy to help and give advice on things to do / places to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great friendly staff and an amazing stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Had a really nice stay at oliva for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful with TV air con and our own balcony. We checked out and headed to the beach but the staff kept our luggage and even gave us a shower room before our bus!
4 out of 5
by Jose from Mexico

Smiles everywhere

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely kind staff. Always greeting you with a smile. Location is good. Not too far from the main sights. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a triple room and I had to sleep in the sofa bed. Which was not that bad for a sofa bed. The restaurant is also good.
2 out of 5
by Avdyl from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
booked a room with a double bed and when I got to the hotel I and my wife had to sleep to 2 different single beds!!!!