Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to shops and beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Was a great stay with great staff. Location was great close to the beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Really helpful and fun, Saki was incredibly friendly and fun! He took us out on his boat which was amazing. Quite far from the Old Town but its a good walk.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar from London, UK

Clean, great location and great host

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, only a short walk from the beach and old town. Saki was a fantastic host, offering us a rakija on arrival as well as information on what to see in the area. Spacious room that met all needs. Would definitely return next time I come to Budva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Poor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff are nice and friendly, and that's pretty much it. I don't know about other rooms but the one that I had was very pure conditions. Bathroom smell very badly and you can smell that all over the apartment. I asked to pay with the credit card (reservation said that I can pay with credit card), the owner told me that he prefer cash and that I need to find the way to get it....
4 out of 5
by Alex from Blessington

close to the city center

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good friendly staff.Very good homemade cuisine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

Good place to stay but not centrally located

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, I definitely recommend this place for the price. It's listed as a hostel with shared accommodations, but that doesn't seem accurate. I had a private room with a private bathroom. Owner and family honest beyond reproach. I took a taxi from the bus station to the hotel earlier. Meter cab fare was €5.50. Owner's wife called me a cab to return to the bus station. Fare this time was €2.00. That's a first. Very comfortable room. Large, comfortable bed. Owner (Mr. Saki) extremely nice and helpful. Provided tourist books and maps on loan during stay. Super-fast, free wifi Internet in the room. Satellite TV with every conceivable channel in the room. Amazing shower water pressure with plenty of hot water. Cool lighted shower nozzle. Room was clean, but throw rugs were past their lifespans--a bit stained. Tiny stove and refrigerator in the room. Not very useful. Refrigerator wasn't cold. Stove was pretty ragged. but I had no need for a stove or refrigerator. Heater in the room was okay, but I like it cool. It was set on MAX all night and it never got above 65 F, but that was perfect for me. Not centrally located. 25-min walk to the historical part of the city, but I like walking. Return is uphill much of the way.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

Perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Go there! Saki (and Anja) were amazing hosts and we got a great stay in Montenegro thanks to them. Sakis place got a great amthmosphere, nice food, it's clean, OK wifi and nice rooms. If ever in Montenegro again, we would stay there again. If Saki offers you a boat trip, say yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Johanna Thanks for nice review,hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Yusuf

Karadag

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Guzel sıcak bir ortam gonul rahtligi ile kalinabilecek bir otel..