Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is nice but it could do with being updated slightly. Our room was big but very bare however the bed was very comfortable. There are not enough sunloungers around the pool but the staff were very quick to respond when I complained about people reserving them and going off for 3 hours! The staff were pleasant enough and the breakfast was ok however I would not rush back in a hurry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Montenegro is a lovely place. Queen of Montenegro was a nice place to stay...would recommend more for familys than a young couples place as entertainment was very old fashioned,,,but still very much enjoyed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen of Montenegro July 2016

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel providing a good standard of accommodation but somewhat overpriced. Pool facilities are particularly good with the water heated to a warm temperature. Lack of sunbeds at the beach was an issue as guests where restricted to a certain area and had to pay if they decided to use the "non guest" area. Breakfast could be improved ie fresh orange juice, proper cornflakes and bread for toasting would enhance the breakfast offer. Traffic and the road system is also a problem in Montenegro which makes getting about difficult and time consuming. Despite above comments, we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Themistoklis from Zurich

Becici, Queen of Montenegro

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, terrible service, rude and unprofessional front desk! Very negative experience overall in a hotel which could have good potential due to its location.
5 out of 5
by Ashfaq from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ulverston, Cumbria.

Absolutely Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Before we travelled I had read a negative review of the Hotel, it really put me off. However we really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are lovely & could not be more helpful. The food at the Hotel was very good & plenty of it to choose from. We loved the bedroom ceiling which became a starry night sky once the lights were turned off. The beach area belonging to the hotel was large & clean with a lifeguard. There is a bridge over the busy road to the beach so there is no need to cross the road, simply walk through the lovely green gardens & over the bridge & you are at the beach. Where you do not pay for the sunbeds as you are a guest.
2 out of 5
by Emre from Istanbul, Turkey

Worst Ever

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just Horrible!!! Everything about this hotel was just bad! - Filipe the bellboy was the only person in the entire hotel that smiled. The hotel was overbooked, so they were nice enough to upgrade us to a suite, but the bed was like an elephant slept on it for six months straight - I woke up with the worst backache in my life. The hotel is cheap - in terms of charging you for EVERYTHING. Slippers cost €1, you have to pay to enter the beach and you have to pay a separate fee for a towel, the do not even provide a notepad or pen in your room; just CHEAP. The beach is not good either, we drove to Sveti Stephan's beach which was cheaper to enter than the hotels - highly recommend the beach area there. I would never stay at this hotel and I would not even recommend it to my worst enemy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very good service and friendly staff!! Always there to help and full of recommendations. Breakfast is fantastic and worth the extra price. The TV in the room is sooooo small and really pathetic. It was really the only bad thing I have to say about the hotel. Also, it's not clear in the online information, but it costs 10 Euro to go to the beach each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

amazing hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely great hotel located near budva but in a quieter area,
Cons: a larger bathroom
Location: halfway in between Budva and Sveti Stefan.
great hotel with its own private little beach spot. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet and fabulous bar with view of coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels