Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Good hotel near Buhl

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to stay in Buhl, which is a small town. This hotel was a 10 inute walk from the station. It was of good quality and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Cracking little hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: nothing
Location: city of Baden Baden just a few more miles away.
I arrived late to find the lady on the front desk had been waiting for me! She was so kind and welcoming. Given a comfortable room, slept beautifully then woke to a superb breakfast. I was even given a flask of coffee for my long drive. Nothing but lovely staff and positive memories, I'll be back and highly recommend this to anyone in the area. Approx 6 miles to Baden Baden
4 out of 5
by mahmoud

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We took the hotel for the night during a trip to the black forest. Hotel is good value for money. Quite comfortable. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good too. Not a luxury hotel, but more than enough for our requirements. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Nice business hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: aircondition in room would be nice, though I realize that in that part of Europe that is useful only few days in an year.
We've stayed overnight on the way to Frankfurt airport. That is a nice business hotel with spacious clean room and bath. The breakfast was pretty good. As a bonus for those who travel with small kids - there is a nice playground with a zipline just across the hotel :-)
5 out of 5
by Ahmet from Villa Rica, Georgia U.S.A.

A pleasant Trip without any suprises

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was better then I expected. I will stay there again next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food during holiday season.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here over Christmas, overall it was a good stay. The downsides were that the day before Christmas the room cleaning left a lot to be desired. It was better the next day. The biggest downside was that staying there over Christmas meant it was hard to get anything to eat. The hotel offered only breakfast the days of the holidays stay, but no lunch or dinner. It was hard to find something elsewhere too. We found this strange as there was some other family with an elderly woman that were served on Christmas, but nothing for the rest of the guests, except chips and pretzels from the vending machine. We had to look around for a long time in the towns to find anything, but in the square center of Bade-Baden a café was open. If we had stayed outside of the holidays it may have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Solid, basic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Internet did not work adequately
Location: Near industrial district, very convenient for my stay. There is a bar/restaurant which seemed to be hopping.
The hotel is located near the industrial district on Bühl, making it very conveniently located for my meeting. Room was large, simple and clean. Heating system worked well. Hot water came out quickly. The only issue I had was in sending mails out - I simply could not send mails out. This happened many years ago in France, but I have not had issues since anywhere in the world. The front desk was very polite but effectively did not solve the problem during my one night stay. Lively bar/restaurant at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed only one night but the hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. There was ample parking and the staff spoke very good English. The breakfast was very good but their restaurant/bar was kind of odd. It has this movie theater type theme but it just didn't really work. And the food selection was not great. There was a pizza on the menu but we were told it was a frozen pizza. It's located close to the downtown area though so finding a restaurant for dinner shouldn't be too difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badenbaden are

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Large room, quiet neighborhood, food so-so, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels