Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

One night

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Internet connection issues made things difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly . They gave you little extras in the room like fruit and snacks. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Cute German hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Arrived late but kitchen staff made us sandwiches. Room was small but newly renovated. Located on a busy street so it was noisy. We had no A/C so had windows open. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big but missing a necessary things for eating or cooking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in Baden baden

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We booked this hotel so that we were close to the b500 road as we were driving through Europe. We think we found a gem and are going to book again for next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Black Forest Inn

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable smaller/inn hotel with a great Black Forest style and atmosphere. Well situated in a nice quiet village but close to the AutoBahn #5 for access to the Black Forest Region, Strasbourg and the regional Karlsruhe/Bade-Baden airport. Owner operated and the husband and wife team and their staff show their pride in their congenial nature and attentive service - both breakfast and dinner were very good, and evidenced by the number of locals eating there. Conveniently located beside a bake shop for tasty treats and food on the run. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by C & D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit. Food and room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had a cold while there and found a Target like store and purchased a nasal spray. The woman at the front desk (who happened to be one of the owners) told me I purchased the right thing and even interpreted the directions for me. She went above and beyond. I don't know if it was because it was close to the country, but there happened to be a lot of flies around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night overnight stop

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great staff, friendly owners and the first thing they did was to give me a larger roon because I am tall person. Good parking.
Cons: The only real criticism I have is that I do not like single beds and cannot see a good reason for this and believe that double bed should be provided.
Location: n/a
A very nice small privately owned Hotel. Easy tro get to fromt eh Autobahn and a nice peaceful environment. I noted how clean the place was and was also grateful for small touches, such as inclusinve breakfast, free parking and free Wi Fi. Overall experience very good and would definately stay again.