Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, Utah

A country experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was enjoyable. The room has light switches that are accessible without getting out of bed, which was convenient. The room was a nice s
Cons: The entry area from the parking lot is kind of odd and didn't smell clean and fresh.
Location: The hotel is quite isolated. There really isn't much nearby. The bakery was good.
The hotel is located across from a church. We had a little trouble locating the hotel because the sign was not very prominent. There is a farm yard adjacent to some of the hotel buildings. The hallways were motion sensor lights that were slow in activating. The hotel is spread out in multiple buildings. The room was too warm but when we opened the window there was the smell of wood smoke. The bathroom is very small. There is a small fridge in the room. The breakfast was good and in a spacious area. The staff was friendly. There is a bakery located adjacent to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Stopover for visit to Europa park

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with excellent restaurant & very welcoming staff. Would happily stay again. Very clean. Ideally placed for North -South A5 motorway....Thank you to all the team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

One night

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Internet connection issues made things difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly . They gave you little extras in the room like fruit and snacks. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Cute German hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Arrived late but kitchen staff made us sandwiches. Room was small but newly renovated. Located on a busy street so it was noisy. We had no A/C so had windows open. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big but missing a necessary things for eating or cooking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in Baden baden

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We booked this hotel so that we were close to the b500 road as we were driving through Europe. We think we found a gem and are going to book again for next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Black Forest Inn

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable smaller/inn hotel with a great Black Forest style and atmosphere. Well situated in a nice quiet village but close to the AutoBahn #5 for access to the Black Forest Region, Strasbourg and the regional Karlsruhe/Bade-Baden airport. Owner operated and the husband and wife team and their staff show their pride in their congenial nature and attentive service - both breakfast and dinner were very good, and evidenced by the number of locals eating there. Conveniently located beside a bake shop for tasty treats and food on the run. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by C & D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit. Food and room was great.