Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels
Location: baden baden, great location lots of bars restaurants , shops etc not great for children though!
would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

superb luxury

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels
Approximately 12km from Baden Baden this is a superb 5 star castle hotel set in its own large groundsl with marvelous views across the Black Forest and plains below . The service and food could not be faulted and the rooms were in excellant decorative order. Also If you like to pamper yourself there is a wonderful Spa with all the faclities you could require. At the 2006 World Cup The England Football Team and the WAGS took over the whole hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saco

A Castle in the Black Forest

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels
The setting of the hotel is exceptional. Situated at the top of a small mountain, the views from every side are spectabular. The staff serve your every need with old world charm and attentiveness to detail. The food is delicious and is served in restaurants and on the terrace offering views of the valley below wherever you look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Most Stuck Up Place EVER!!

Posted Jun 12, 2009
I and my wife had the absolute worst weekend of service and snotty attitudes from the staff at this hotel that we have ever experienced. I would NEVER return even if it were free. And it is nothing more than a big manor not a Schloss (castle or palace).
4 out of 5
by Lyle from Global

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2009
We stayed for a couple nights over New Years. The hotel is beautiful and the room was very large and extremely well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. Only blemish on on otherwise excellent stay was the heat in the room was too high and couldn't be reduced to right level (despite repeated requests) so had to balance the tempature with an open window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Schwache Form oder schlechte Schulung

Posted Aug 7, 2008 on Hotels
Wir, ein Paar Ende 30, haben geschäftlich und privat bereits in einer ganzen Reihe gehobener Hotels verkehrt und wissen daher guten von schlechtem Service zu unterscheiden. Wir waren Anfang August für ein verlängertes Wochenende im Schlosshotel Bühlerhöhe, wo die neue Führung offensichtlich genug zu Tun haben wird, um Service und Küche wieder auf Topniveau zu bringen. Gleich beim Empfang war niemand mit dem Gepäck behilflich, der Empfang schien ständig überfordert. Außerdem fiel uns auf, dass nicht alle Angestellten Gäste grüßen, wenn sie ihnen über den Weg laufen. Das macht einen unaufmerksamen und unfreundlichen Eindruck! Geradezu desaströs war die Küchenleistung am Abend. Wir wurden von mehreren Servicekräften betreut, die sich nicht abstimmten, so dass manche Dinge mehrfach gefragt, andere wiederum vergessen wurden, z.B. das Nachschenken, das Erfragen weiterer Wünsche, der Brotkorb oder der Zucker zum Kaffee. Ein anderer Gast musste sich seine Flasche selbst aus dem Weinkühler holen, weil das Personal dazu nicht in der Lage war. Die Qualität der Speisen stimmte ebenso wenig wie das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, z.B. wurde eine völlig ungewürzte, fade Gänseleberterrine mit Aprikosen für 28? gereicht. Wir haben selten so schlecht so wenig für so viel Geld gegessen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Food options limited

Posted May 29, 2008
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were top notch and the hotel has really incredible views. The hotel itself is beautiful but an expensive taxi ride to town. No air conditioning and the weather has been hot! They did bring a special unit to our room to use which did help cool things down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Very nice hotel but the restaurant.....

Posted Nov 21, 2007
I did not try the gourmet restaurant but I was disapointed with the Schloss restaurant. The breafast buffet was fantastic but the menu was vey poor. It is a kind of restaurant the if you stay 3 days and nights at the hotel and have lunch and dinner at the restaurant, you tried all the dishes. I really think they could make an improvement here. For all the rest, fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meet the black forest

Posted Aug 23, 2006
fabulous location, beautiful property, attentive service, delicious food, horrible and ineffective spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Relaxing and Pampering for

Posted May 3, 2006
What a fantastic stay after spending 10 days running around cities it was great to relax in this gorgeous resort. From the time we drove up to the entrance and were greeted it was all 1st class service. We spent 2 nights at the resort just unwinding from 10 days of walking through Munich, Amsterdam, and Brussels. The property has the most majestic view and is simply heaven.