Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
No toilet paper or towels. Room was filthy. Sketchey guests, and a lovely raid by state and local police.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

I wouldn't go

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very dingy old locks would jam getting into the room overall wasn't a good experience I had a non smoking room and there were cigarette burns in the blanket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Obviously an old hotel, but fixed up and clean. Fine for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
They should make a lot of improvement I regret paying my money such a place,they need a lot workers who will keep a hotel clean and take care of people its money we pay.
2 out of 5
by scott from d

Dirty sheets

Posted May 19, 2014
Upon pulling u to the hotel I noticed a strange old Women looking out and staring at me. I looked up and saw a cat walking in a window will. The sheets had hair in them and the pillow case had a crusty substance stuck on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from MI

needs cleaning

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: a cheap place to sleep, that's it. Would recommend only if you are not picky about cleanliness
Cons: cleanliness
Location: don't know - we were passing through
carpet was dirty everywhere, from front door to and including our room. Noisy traffic outside. Musty / smoky odor, though we were in non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by mark from PA

overpriced smokey room

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast wasn't bad.
Cons: Need hotel to make customers aware they were going to be given a "smoking room" before send them off to their room
Location: Dunkin Donuts,Burger King, Budget Lodge & Wawa
Was greeted by someone who was pleasant but could not find our reservation. He eventually found it after searching thru his computer files despite denying it existed until I pushed back w/ our confirmation #. After check-in we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of smoke in the hallway. The room was slightly better smelling but was just masked by some cleaning product (Febreeze?). Bathroom had something splattered on the walls. Pillows were too small smelled of smoke. Just wanted somewhere to sleep for the night but can't help wondering if the Budget Lodge was nicer( I know they were cheaper) or if the walk up rate for this Econo Lodge was less costly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service

Posted Apr 2, 2013
There were 4 of us in a two double bed room for 3 nights. We checked in at 8:30pm and there was staff moving furniture around in our room when we went to enter. There were only enough towels for three people. The next day we left to visit family around 9am and returned that evening to find that our room was never cleaned and no fresh towels! My husband went to the front desk and was given towels after being told that the Do Not Disturb sign must have been on our door, which it was not. Also continental breakfast was a joke.