Ratings based on 3,188 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The needs improvement with cleanliness, and needs to update interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were nice. The continental breakfast was very basic, bread, jams, cereal, milk, coffee, juice and pre-sliced apples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you liked our room and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see your next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean. Unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not greeted in friendly manner. Room was not clean. Very dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize that your experience was less than expected. I will talk to my entire staff about the issue that you mention to correct it. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littlerock Ca

Cockroaches in the bed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cockroaches in the bed with no help from the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We have a contract with a pest control company that routinely treats our property. Our goal is to prevent any pest infestation. We will definitely investigate and react to this feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Run down facility

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was initially placed in a room on the fourth floor facing target. On the way to my room there was a lot of people drinking and smoking marijuana on the hallways. This definitely did not work for me especially since we had kids with us. I asked to be transferred to another area of the hotel but even that was a challenge. The restaurant next-door had really loud speakers that you can hear all over the hotel late into the night. Highway noise was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We are sharing your comments with our team and hope you'll give us another chance to change your perception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena park

It's okay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I love the fact is 20 minutes away from Disneyland and 10 minutes away from Knott's Berry Farm.
Cons: To be honest their's nothing
Location: It's close to Knott Berry Farm , 15 minutes away from Disneyland Theirs a target walking distance and a deny's also walking distance .
I liked the day's Inn. It has a great price range. The hotel is surrounded of great restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us. We look forward to see your next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, CA

Comfortable, clean hotel near Knott's Berry Farm

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It's not luxurious, but for the price, I can't complain.
Cons: Walkways to rooms on first floor were dirty and stained. Needed to be power-washed. Trashcans outside rooms seemed dirty and overflowing with trash.
Location: Target's parking lot behind hotel. About a mile from Knott's Berry Farm, Dennys on corner of Beach Blvd. & Orangethorpe Ave.
We stayed on the first floor of the Days Inn, just off the 91 freeway. We parked no more than 30 feet from our room. Parking is all around the hotel, so you don't need to walk far. When you shut the door, freeway noise is minimal. Air-conditioner looks old, but we didn't use it, because room comfort, was just right. 32 inch flat screen cable tv worked fine. Furniture in room seemed a little dated and chair armrests and legs were a little worn in spots. Bed sheets clean and soft, Bed needed to be a little more firm for me, but for the average person o.k. Popcorn ceiling. Free continental breakfast from 6 to 9 a.m. of two kinds of frosted cereals, hot oatmeal, white/wheat bread, mini chocolate chip muffins, regular/decaf coffee w/ sugar/creamer shakers, single serve butters/grape jellies, 2% milk, o.j. machine. 4-slice toaster, tv on news in lobby to watch while having breakfast or a few copies of current USA today there to read. Small round tables with 2-3 chairs around. Small swimming pool outside lobby opens at 9:30, but we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our room and pricing. I will let our housekeeping department know about the issues you mentioned to perfect those areas.. We look forward to see your next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Perfect

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Overall satisfied with everything. Close to everything needed as traveler
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see your next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

dirty

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Location is fine
I did not see bed bugs, but I woke up to several bites on my body. The place sunk and was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had with us. I will let our housekeeping department know about the issues you mentioned to perfect those areas. We have a company that comes on a monthly basis and keeps rooms up to date when it comes to any kind of bugs. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff members are always nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I always stay here when I’m in town and i love it. My only dislike is that the rooms with a microwave and fridge with 2 queen beds are located on the 4th floor. Nice way to get in some exercise but sheesh I’m too old for all those stairs! Other than that i love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Alex Tuan-Mu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see your next time.