Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Very nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice ES hotel. I give an "A" for everything, except.... no pool or hot tub and no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brad, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we apologize our hotel did not have all the amenities you were expecting. We hope that your suite with fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. made up for this disappointment and that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Never stayed at an Extended America before, only negative thing...when I called for towels I was told I had to bring down my old ones to lobby and I would then be given new ones. Maybe the area, people still towels ?? Would have been nice to have them brought to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know your overall stay was satisfactory, but I am sorry for your disappointment with our hotel policy. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low key

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. I went on a Friday evening & extended every night. It was quiet & very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada for your visit. We are delighted you loved all the aspects of your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tashee

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tashee, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Fair hotel, but "continental breakfast" was sub-pa

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and parking was easy.
Cons: Better, more robust breakfast options!
Location: La Mirada theater is nearby.
If you are booking this hotel with the hopes of having a decent breakfast, please look elsewhere. While they did have coffee, hot water, creamer, hot oatmeal packets, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins and gronala bars, there was no yogurt, fresh fruit of any sort, bagels, cream cheese, cold cereal or milk! No real cable tv either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marc, Thank you for your review. It is great to learn that you had so many highlights during your stay with us. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our complimentary breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan our breakfast offerings. We were delighted to have you stay with us and hope you will return to our hotel soon. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but had no room key for two days because their machine broke. Free breakfast buffet should say free coffe and mini snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, thank you for including us in your travel plans. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we are sorry for the problems you encountered with your room key and apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We have also taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast choices as we plan any changes to our future offerings. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs, no room keys

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Had a kitchen
Cons: Get rid of the bedbugs
Location: Knotts berry farm
Apparently they had a Power outage so the room keys did not work and had to be escorted like little children up to the rooms, had to wait until an available attended could help you, the bed had bedbugs and we told the attendant and he seem like he didn't care and told me that a manager would call me never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. We take the claim of bed bugs very seriously and will have our hotel inspected and treated as needed. We are proactive with our inspections to ensure we do not have such activity. We are sorry for the unforeseen event of the power outage, for our guests safety it was necessary and our pleasure to escort our guests to their suite. We value you as our guest as well as your feedback as it will aid us in improving prior to your next visit with us. Thank you for your rating and comments. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marlina

Read this before you book.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
So heres the deal, this place is "just Ok". The price was good and low and I suppose the experience is commensurate. Its close enough to Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland and is right off the 5 so its convenient in that respect. The full kitchen is also pretty useful, especially with kids/babies. Here's the bad stuff: There is nothing around really so you will not feel that "magic" once you leave the parks so if you are looking to be immersed in the vacation experience the entire time this is not that place, the bed was horribly uncomfortable, if you are on the 3rd floor anywhere near room 317 beware! You will be by the laundry room which sounds like a chugging train all night long accompanied by hearing the water run all night long. Its not very well lit either and I don't mean just in the hallways of the hotel - I mean in your room as well- it just is overall quite dim, and has a musky cigarette odor in the hallway. All said and done its not very inviting and the "grab and go breakfast" should not be a selling point as it is literally small muffins, bite size granola bars, oatmeal packs and coffee with coffeemate. Nothing special and you will need to buy breakfast anyhow. In short, it served its purpose and we are in LA enough that we don't need the "fancy places" & know better than to spend 200/night but at the same time its nice to find that balance of affordable and nice and there's definitely better in the area. Last- ladies there is no blow dryer so pack accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marlina, thank you for being our guest. We are glad that overall you were pleased with your stay. However, I am sorry for not living up to your expectations. I have shared your concerns with the concerned teams at our hotel in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accommodating when it came to personal service. They even made copies of my resume when I had a job interview. And arranged a wheelchair accessible taxi to come and pickup my mother for our trip back home. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager