Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Awesome Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I go back to California. This was my first visit to California and so my experience was great. I read many hotel reviews and I read nothing but positive reviews for this hotel- I usually read reviews before booking and so I am glad i did because my experience was great! The room was very clean. There were stores, restaurants and other places within walking distance which was very convenient. The staff was always friendly and had smiles on their face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las vegas

amazing vacation hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean and amazingly friendly and helpful staff!!!
Location: so close to Knott's Berry Farm, grocery store and pharmacy. only a hop away from the beach too!
this was the best place to stay. the rooms were spotless and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. it was so close to Knott's Berry Farm! it was close to a grocery store and pharmacy and the pool was just the right temp! my family had a great vacation thanks to the Fairfield!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We never want to go home

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We arrived many hours ahead of time because of an early flight into LAX and the staff there was able to get us into our room early. Room was comfortable however I found the beds a little hard. We each had our own bathroom which was nice for my husband and I. Lorenz had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave which made it nice. On our second day we heard another guest say they never wanted to go home because the staff was so friendly. Breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast had eggs and some sort of meat each day along with cereal pastry juice milk and excellent coffee. We would definitely stay here again when in Buena Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the freeways and Disney. Friendly staff. Very good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Unexpected Chargers, breakfast not presented clean. Loud housekeepers..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Good Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Friendly staff - good experience checking in and out. Breakfast was easy, convenient, efficient and standard fare - eggs,bacon, bagels, cereal, waffle, fruit... I had read about a few bed bug issues, and thankfully!! we did not have an issue. There was a single roach in the bathroom, and that made me uneasy. Additionally, the a/c was not great, room stayed at 74 degrees not matter what we tried to do with the thermostat. Tolerable, but annoying. Room was otherwise clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 30, 2017
We're in town for nephews college graduation. First hotel that we stayed at that had extra hooks for towels and a full size hair dryer. Was a little disappointed when asked if our stay was added to Marriott rewards points. I asked at checkout and was told to call to have them added. In the past, rewards was mentioned at check-in by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Nice clean and nearby attractions

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a wonderful visit to So.Cal and enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. Pleased with room cleanliness. Although my daughter got a rash from the laundry detergent used on the sheets. Appreciated the breakfast options and freshness. The eggs are delicious. Staff was amazing and accommodating and I was always greeted with a smile. Parking is always an issue in So Cal not at this hotel. Nice sized and safe parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Columba

Loved it

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable room. We were originally placed in a room next to the elevator, but because of reading reviews, I was concerned the elevator gears might keep us awake. I asked to be moved to another room, and we got a good room on the top floor. The hotel was showing a little wear and tear, but not enough to bother me. A little traffic noise, too, but I didn't care because the room was soooo comfortable. Nice clean bathroom, too. My daughter and I even got to watch Netflix! The included breakfast was terrific. Staff friendly and professional. I loved it; worth every penny--plus, it didn't require that many pennies!