Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good location, very clean and comfortable bed and pillows. Nice lobby too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The efficient staff.
Cons: The bathroom was very nice however, I could not find towel racks to hang the towels--it was room 623.
Location: Actually we were in the area for a funeral service only.
The registration staff was excellent. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay and enjoyed the scallops at the bar and lounge. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park,MI

Nice hotel with excellent food.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The eatery.
Cons: Fridge and microwave
We enjoyed our stay here but a fridge and microwave would have been nice. The business center was convenient and it was nice to have the eatery right there at our disposal. We watched part of the world series. We had to wait so we got a free drink. Very nice. Overall this was a nice hotel for my fiancee and me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good hotel for a reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff said pool was heated, but the water did not feel warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It's was a nice stay, however I was on the third floor and it was above/next to the roof top, so for the length of my stay, all I could hear was the A.C. and the fans turn on and off, regardless if the bedroom window was closed or open. Besides that, the staff was friendly and quick to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Punitive Cancellation / Change Policy of the hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Revise the punitive cancellation / change policy
Location: Nearby the Santa Ana Freeway
Punitive Cancellation / Change Policy of the hotel The punitive cancellation / change policy of the hotel causes me never to stay again or refer others to this property. The hotel punished me a night's stay for a minor error of an overbooking extra night. I overbooked an extra night for four (4) nights instead of three (3) nights. I overbooked on Expedia and learned about the extra fourth night during check-in. I booked an Expedia "refundable" rate that's higher than the "non-refundable" rate and agreed to the cancellation / change policy stating that "review of this hotel is due to and only found out the error property charges such fees in accordance with its own policies, the cost will be passed on to you. Holiday Inn La Mirada charges the following cancellation and change fees. Cancellations or changes made after 6:00pm (Pacific Daylight Time (US & Canada); Tijuana) on Oct 3: During check-in I asked the hotel to change from four (4) to three (3) nights and heard it wasn't possible because a 3rd party (Expedia) booking was made. I called Expedia the next day and the agent spoke to hotel staff member "Joshua" who stated the hotel policy didn't allow a change to the booking. The punitive cancellation / change policy of the hotel along with the "different story" between Expedia and hotel causes me never to stay again or refer others to this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: The fixtures and room amenities. Everything seemed very dated and worn
Location: Some shopping and eating nearby. Most of the popular attractions were 30-45 minute drive away
Location was a bit out of the way, but they price comapred to other hotels in the areas wee wanted to stay was relatively lower. Overall staff was pleasant and friendly while the room was decent. Like most reviews i saw previsouly to booking the room was the overall feel. The room was older and was in need of a face lift so to speak. It was clean, just felt dated adn old. The chair and ottoman we had showed obvious signs of wear and the light fixtures needed to be replaced because tge switches you had to fiddle with in order for them to stay on. Also, the thermostat in the room did not control anything.... you had to use the switches on the unit under the windo to make it work. Overall decent stay, just need some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Perfect distance to my work and Disneyland!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Their breakfast was not very good. Overcook potatoes, biscuits and watery gravy! Yuck.
The hotel employees were extraordinary friendly and willing to help me with any of my needs throughout my stay. Their shuttle, at no extra cost, provided me transportation to Downtown Disney after work and picked me up. It was clean and I especially loved the flavored water they always had in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The man at the front desk was unwelcoming. The hotel room is very dated, the shower is old and chipping, there was no fan in the bathroom. The tub floor was dirty and there was a hair in it. The shower head was rusted and was dirty. We had to ask for a microwave and fridge, which when they brought us was very dirty and old. The lighting in the room was very dingy. The wifi was terrible it would randomly stop working or slow down. All in all I am very disappointed in this Holiday Inn, and would not recommend to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Cleaning staff
Your cleaning staff left food and trash in room and did not restock the room with coffee.Dirty fork sat there for three days in front of TV. Other wise the beds are comfortable and restaurants had good food on dinner menu.