Ratings based on 3,373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

the hotel was walking distance to the park.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: How clean the hotel was and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was in walking distance to the amusement park and shopping.
Location: close to downtown Buena park, 20 minute drive to huntington beach. nice location to visit and enjoy the beach.
My grandchildren loved seeing snoopy which was a nice addition to staying at hotel.. The hotel was being worked on remodeling, but it did not disturb us, it was like they were not even there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Right beside Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Hotel is in the middle of refurb. We did know about it before we booked. Our room had not yet been done and you could tell it needed it as it was ‘tired’ but it was still very clean and comfortable. We paid for the buffet breakfast both mornings. It was alright but probably not worth $16. I would stay here again for convenience to Knotts Berry Farm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Never again!!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I don’t even know where to start. Just don’t take your family here until the remodel is finished. To sum it up, I’ve slept better in a motel 6. I also had to switch rooms cause the beds were squeaking and the lock on the door was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice place but is under construction

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Will stay again. But they had a lot of construction going on and a loud air compressor on our floor right next to our door during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Worked for me

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Location: Great location near plenty of restaurants and easy access to the freeway. Suggest checking out The Cauldron across the street from Knott's Berry Farm.
Two nights business trip. Hotel is worn a little around the edges but clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The restaurant Amber Waves was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Room was a bit long in the tooth. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N orth Las Vegas

A Day out of town

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: If you needed it there was a complimentry shuttle to Disneyland.
Cons: This hotel is great the way it is.
Location: The location is great, sits on Knotts Berry Farm ground. Disneyland 7 miles away. Great Location
Came down to Calif. from Las Vegas just for a short stay and go to Disneyland. The hotels are getting very high price around Disneyland, So Knotts being only 7 miles away is a good alternitive. From beginning to end the staff was extremly friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. There was a little bit of renovating going on on our floor. But overall very nice. A great place to hang your bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Very conveniently located to theme parks and excellent restaurants. We arrived early and were allowed to check in since our room was ready. That was nice. We hung out in the pool area but the pool was a little dirty so we just used the splash pad. In the past parking was free with law enforcement ID...not anymore. It might’ve been cheaper to book directly with the hotel as breakfast and parking are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very friendly and accommodating staff,

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and nice. Had a small issue with the bathroom faucet at check in which was resolved before I finished unloading my car. Room was clean and comfortable, will definite stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central california

Closest hotel to Knott’s Berry Farm

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Pool area was very nice and being so close to Knott’s Berry Farm
Cons: Hotel was under some renovations- so there was some noise from that and some noise from Knott’s Berrry Farm itself
Location: Very close to many attractions and restaurants
My husband and I took our 4 year old grandson to Knott’s Berry Farm for his first time- the hotel staff was great- gave him a button with his name and first time sticker which made his day. Also being able to meet Snoopy in the hotel lobby a couple times a Day is a perk for families with little ones. Best part was being so close to entrance to the park- which made things super handy. All in all it was a nice stay.