Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Nice and clean room

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Our stay was excellent the front desk guy was really nice and friendly our room was clean and the breakfast was delicious we will be staying at this hotel next time we travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Dirty bed sheet with yellow stain on it,room smells bad but tolerable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park

Nice hotel close to family and Disneyland

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The booking agency had our reservation incorrect. The hotel personnel were get in helping us straighten it out. Our room was pleasant and relaxing and we will definitely stay there again. The only complaint we had is the breakfast. While we knew they don't offer a full breakfast, it would be nice if they offered a better selection of what they have ( i.e. Different flavors of yogurt. Not just one flavor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great location. Close to the freeway, yet still quiet. Lots of places to eat within walking distance, although we drove down the street to where the locals eat. Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese, Filipino, Indian....so many to choose from within blocks of each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and for your kind words about our great location near many great restaurants. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, Customer Care Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice place would stay again. Breakfast was good and many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and clean bathrooms.
Cons: The breakfast needs a little variety. After a weeks stay you will have your full with same type of breakfast being served.
Location: Its near Disneyland and Knotts. Its located near some restaurants and just a stone's throw away from 91 Freeway.
This is my second time in this hotel. Its conveniently located near some restaurants and freeway. It has clean rooms, clean bathrooms and comfy bed. Would definitely come back and would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Bobby, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
ok place. bed was lumpy. room has a weird smell. pool area is old and not kept up. gym was small and no free weights. breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast; however, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced a weird smell and felt that the gym was under par. We do hope you will consider being our guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My overall experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park was a good. Check in may have been a bit long but once we were able to get to our room, I was very satisfied with how clean and how the room looked exactly like in the pictures provided online. Because check in was taking long the staff kept apologizing for the delay and even gave us complementary snacks, that was nice of them. The room was nice and so was the bathroom, I did not find anything unusual or dirty with the room, beds or bathroom which is very good thing. When it can to breakfast, I was extremely satisfied with the meal provided, the food tasted good and had a variety of options to choose from, not mention that you could get as much food as you would like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Veronica, Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My room smelled of cigarette smoke and required major updating. As you walk into the hotel you are given the impression the hotel is updated throughout until you get to your room...major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that our hotel fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail Az

My stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room smelled the toilet was broke the breakfast sucked coffee pot in room was broken but the guy that works the front desk on mid shift was the best think they have at that hotel .... never will I stay at a la Quinta inn again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for your concerns mentioned and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a true La Quinta experience. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care