Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Not good

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The only thing that I can say positively about this hotel, is that it was close to Knottsberry farm which was our destination. We spent four days and nights in this hotel, constantly fighting cockroaches. Housekeeping was poor at best. We did not always have enough linen and when we did get fresh linen it was old and tattered with holes. When my dad approached maintenance about the cockroach problem, he acted surprised but when you are killing on upwards of 20 cockroaches, that cannot go unnoticed. My best advice to you, is to spend a little more to get bug free accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Worest Inn & suite / Over priced motel !!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Check your pillows and sheets first day blood on one of my pillows and stain sheets. Broken dresser bottom drawer. Dirty / stain carpet use slippers a must !! . cigarette burn on one of the bed runners, bathroom Curtin torn rip water damage on the wall. Towels old and worn out some still look dirty even after washing. A.c. vent broken so it rattles all night room trash bins still dirty never clean. Roach on the ceiling !! Breakfast is a joke cheap Danish looks like Costco or Sam's bought, banana and oat meal packs with water down coffee JUICE MACHINE BROKEN the whole entire 10 days we where there.. Kept asking for spoons bowls and even breakfast items .. 2nd day there they ran out of breakfast items at 730 am.. Over priced cheap Motel !! Online pictures are deceiving rooms are cheap looking.. Cleaning staff is excellent and try to help you as much as they can
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was k location was good location was close to freeway noce
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute disappointment!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We stayed only one night out of the two I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima wa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Although before we got there our reservation was cancelled the staff was helpful to get out room. Nice area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Will not recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2017
pro: location and 24 hr pool Cons: everything else. Bugs in the room, broken spa, asked for towels and we never got it, floor had crumbs when we came in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The carpets were pretty dirty but everything else was clean. Our window lock was broken. Good working fridge, microwave and a/c. Hot tub was not working. Breakfast was very limited. Basic hotel, but probably wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i rather sleep under a bridge in a shopping cart

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room smelled horrible, the carpet was atrociously dirty, the floor was softer than the beds, and my son got bit by a bed bug 15 minutes after we arrived. We checked in at 11 and checked out at 11:30...worst room ever. I trusted Expedia and they failed me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portola Review 07/13/2017

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This is for the most part a decent clean hotel, however we were expecting a clean swimming pool which it wasn not. The spa wasn't available. It's an easy hotel to get to but not everything we hoped for compared to other similar hotels close to Knotts. The complimentary breakfast didn't offer much, but hotel staff was nice the rooms are clean and good parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, very dirty hotel with noisy rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms were very dirty. The carpet and curtains were filthy. There were cockroaches. The air conditioning unit was making lots of noise and all external noise could be heard. The included "breakfast " wasn't even a bad joke it was cheap packaged pastries and very bad coffee with no milk available!