Ratings based on 4,378 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was ok. The a/c in the room seemed to work...slowly? It never actually got to what I set it to. And it got WARM in there. The room seemed clean. The internet is very slow. Everything is to the minimal I'd say. You can hear the people above you walk around back and forth, back and forth, back and forth in their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Visually appealing, with exceptions.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Check in staff was amazing! No problems. He was kind, courteous & friendly. Hotel seems very old & undergoing a modern remodel. First look at room, “wow”. Floors are newly installed laminate, fresh paint...modern amenities. Bedding & towels were good quality, flat screen TV’s, very roomy. It was gettIng warm, I tried the AC. Nothing. I kept trying, nothing. I opened the screen door for fresh air, but no screen. I called the front desk, they stated they would send maintenance up. 25 minutes later he shows up. Shockingly he tells me, it’s not working. Hmm. He then said, I’ll be right back. 20 minutes later, I call the front desk. The woman who answered the phone had a very careless attitude and to her, I was just another complaining guest. She didn’t know maintenance had come & gone. She then said they would fix it in the morning. It’s now almost 10:00 pm. I wasn’t accepting that, I wasn’t sleeping in a hot room. We bantered back & forth. She told me she’d call me, couldn’t tell me when ... with an update. I’ve already waited close to 1 hour, now I get to wait more. 10 minutes later, I was told the entire floor had issues and I was being moved. Great! A key was brought to my room by a very kind, apologetic male. He understood, it was late, I’m tired. Overall good hotel. I’d stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel was under construction and improvements and so that is why I gave a lower review but, staff and room were amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

A Blot on the name Radisson

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: It had a beautiful lobby.
Cons: Attention to basic human needs in a hotel room, such as cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Knott's Berry Farm is a short walk away.
On the evening of 1/3/18, six of us checked into the Buena Park Radisson, chosen for its proximity to Knott's Berry Farm, our destination the following day. We selected a suite, which had 2 queen beds and a foldout couch, sufficient for our needs, since 3 of us were small children. The room had no water! Not no hot water, no water at all! It also had silverfish, which did not make up for the lack of water. We were moved to another room, which had no facecloths, no hand towels, no bath towels, and no sheets for the pullout couch. The keys to the room didn't work, and after another trip to the lobby for more keys, which also did not work, we discovered the reason for the key problem - the door didn't close properly or lock! The towels and sheets were eventually delivered - in 3 separate trips. It was my misfortune to be stuck with the pullout couch. As I was wide awake most of the night, I had plenty of time to think about rock quarries that had to be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with your accommodation and that you truly appreciate the appearance of the lobby and the proximity of our hotel. However, we are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of the room you were assigned, bathroom amenities including the availability of water and if you experience trouble with your key card at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff
Cons: The gardens need a little maintenance
Location: Ideal location for Knotts as it is walking distance, complimentary shuttle to Disneyland also
We have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 years and despite some recent negative reviews can honestly say that we have never once had a bad experience. The location is perfect for visiting Knotts or Disneyland. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping staff did a great job keeping it that way each day. They are currently undergoing renovations and we were in a newly decorated room with new laminate floors and a brand new sofa bed which was very comfortable, it is a big improvement I am sure once the renovations are fully completed this hotel will be stunning again, definitely worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Beach Blvd

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Really wish my room had a window. Couldn't get the AC to turn on so room was really stuffy and no window so no breeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Six member family Disney trip

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Excellent price. Newly renovated. Front desk staff monotone and uninformative at check in. Cafe staff very friendly. A.C never worked. Rooms a little warm. Just left slider open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
nice and spacious hotel with kitchen and living room, close to fast food restaurants and next to high way. the shuttle service to Disneyland is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I like that they have a separate room from the living room. They have a couch that turns into a bed for the kids and then one long couch to lay on as well. Perfect for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean and convenient. Comfortable rooms. While we were there several parts of the facility weren't always open-restaurant closed early, the laundry was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by mike thomas, Hotel Management
Thank yo for staying with us, we hoped to see you again.