Ratings based on 4,330 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Comfortable rooms with foyer and bedroom. King bed was very soft and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, waffles/pancakes/French toast, sausage/bacon, toast, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. Disneyland was less than 15 minutes away and Knotts Berry Farm was within walking distance across the street. Renovations were still going on but didn’t affect our stay. Had an issue with the room key not working but we were moved to another room with no issues. Not the fanciest hotel but certainly nice enough and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Hotel in Renovation

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I submitted a list of 8 items to the Hotel Manager that could be improved ranging from TV that did not work to a leaking faucet.
Location: Located close to Knotts Berry Farm.
Even enough the hotel was undergoing renovation, the individual rooms could have been cleaner. The couch and chair had holes and were dirty. One of the two TVs and both telephones did not work. Both of these problems were reported the first day of our stay and were not fixed after 4 days at the hotel. When we opened the door to our room, our first impression was scary because of the poor furniture condition and the smoky smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that the strategic location of our hotel worked perfectly for you. However, we are sorry to know that your stay was less than ideal due to the condition of the hotel, amenities and the cleanliness of your room at that time. I understand that it can be frustrating expecting something and we were not able to fulfill that expectation. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

What a dump

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Keys to the room didn’t work, despite getting them reprogrammed three times. Couldn’t get the heat to come on, even after following the thermostat instructions-I was later told the heat hasn’t been working for the past week. Living room tv channels were fuzzy and the lamp didn’t work. I’ve stayed in motel 6’s that were better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding and we regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of the key card, air conditioning as well as the amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Stay was just okay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to entertainment and food
Cons: Their tv cable and wifi (faster)
Location: Starbucks, medieval times, porto's, knotts berry farm
We stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Hotel is literally next door to medieval times. Hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, stores, and Knotts Berry Farm. Stay was just okay; room was decently clean, tv cable was going in and out, wifi was so bad we had to use our own phone data.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Always our first choice

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We travel to LA about every 2 months and Radisson at Buena Park is always our first choice. The rooms are decent and suites are roomy, traveling with a toddler room is always nice. Love that they upgraded the flooring in the rooms, they feel so much more cleaner. Have only had issue with a room once and staff was quick to fix it. Overall great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora CO

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Overall it is a great hotel... keep in mind it is being renovated... helpful staff good housekeeping...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location - great room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Size of room, separate bedroom, mini-kitchen and not too large of a facility.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved but it wasn't terrible.
Location: Minutes to many restaurants and malls. Disneyland less than 15 mins away. Great location 20-45 mins to major tourist attractions including Hollywood.
Buena Park is a perfect location to take a family if you want to visit several areas around LA on a single trip. Helpful to have the shuttle to Disneyland and the city bus comes back close to the hotel as well. Amenities close by so nothing too far. Helpful staff and room was a great size for our needs. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Close to attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good location as it is close to Knott's Berry Farm and a shot drive to Disneyland if you don't used the hotel shuttle. Rooms were being updated but the stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by mike thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed yourself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Nov 25, 2017
After a 7 hr. drive, we arrived 40 min. before check-in and was told they couldn’t check us in. After leaving and coming back, I was asked what kind of room I booked. Apparently, the info from Expedia isn’t always accurate. The room was nice, clean & comfortable. Loved having sitting room separate from sleeping quarters. Having the refrigerator and microwave in the room is so helpful with small kids being hungry all the time. Any hotel asks how many guests are staying in the room. We just wished that there were the correct number of towels and wash cloths already in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Radisson Suites, Buena Park

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Good for what we needed.
Cons: Breakfast! Taxi service!!!!!!! Our hotel called for a Taxi. It was going to be more than 25 minute wait!! They didn't arrive. No microwave.
Location: Knott's Berry Farm. Pirate Adventure Dinner Theatre, Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. You really need a car in this area as there are NO taxi's.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Older hotel but nice rooms and grounds. Many rooms were being renovated. Our room did not have an inside locking system. It was broken. Hopefully this will be fixed soon! Our room was spacious. Shame all bed/chesterfields are so uncomfortable to sit or lay on. Queen size bed in bedroom was comfortable. Pillows were good. Unfortunate no breakfast included as there is not much within close proximity. Pub/restaurant across the street, but good for lunch, dinner and drinks. (Kids are welcome) Anything else is further walking distance or bus ride. Short walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm.