Ratings based on 3,784 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
There for one night. The staff was very friendly but the first picture of the pool on their website is not the pool at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady

Hotel average at best

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel had spiders and dead nats on the bathroom walls. Bathroom shower was not very clean. The towels in the bathroom seemed to be damp even when asked to bring fresh towels. Hotel staff was very friendly and continental breakfast wasn't too bad. Conveniently located within walking distance from all major attractions. For a place to sleep at night it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Older hotel but nice! We would stay again.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: nice rooms, close to where were were going, breakfast
Cons: I would love to see you add yogurt and hard boiled eggs to your breakfast but it was still good. Add another electrical plug source at the bedside.
Location: The location was great for our plans. We went to Knotts Berry Farm, the beach, and an Angels game. We loved going to Rock and Brews down the street.
We were in the area for a few days to go to Knotts Berry Farm, the beach, and an Angels game. This hotel was in a great location for us and close to everything we were doing. The beds were comfortable, everything worked great for us. It is an older hotel but my family was happy with our stay. It was a little noisy outside our room at night but that was our neighbor's fault, not the hotels. This is a little thing but I wish they had an extra electrical outlet on the bedside table. I had to unplug the alarm clock they supply in order to charge my phone by the bed. Breakfast was good if you like waffles, donuts, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal and orange juice. They had bananas and one day I saw oranges as well. Spacious lobby. The pool looked like fun but we didn't have time to use it this trip. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast, Staff, Close to disneyland
Cons: Bath Tub
Location: Disneyland
First off Staff in this hotel couldn't be any nicer. They were very friendly, helpful and sweet. The reason i chose this hotel was because it was very close to disneyland and it was cheap. I was only going to stay for a night so i didn't care. The room was very dark ( didn't care about the lighting so it was ok for me). They also offered free breakfast which was awesome. I paid double the price on another hotel on this trip and they didn't offer any breakfast. This hotel does have a jacuzzi and a pool. And is super close to disneyland. The only thing I didn't like is that the bath tub looked so old and rusty I didn't even want to take a shower. It needs some serious remodeling. The plug next to the bed didn't work so I had to charge my phone on the other side of the room. I didn't complain about this to the staff because i didn't care since i was only there for a night and I was tired. But I'm sure if i did complain they would've taken care of it. The bed sheet also looked pretty old. Overall, i think Its worth what i paid for. If you're going there for 1 or 2 nights I think this is a great option and free breakfast is a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Need more assessable outlets to charge your cell phone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helendale Ca

Great hotel close to Knotts.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno California

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice staff. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Always a good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We travel to Buena Park every few months and each time we stay at this hotel it's exactly what we need. I have been staying at this hotel since it was a Best Western, love the clean rooms, breakfast and can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

An ok hotel needs updated

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The towels and bed linens horrible no meat for breakfast, no variety with breakfast. The desk never answered the phone when I called from my room. The phones were out dated. The rooms didn't smell very good. The pool area wasnt cleaned for the next day meaning the cement . The outside area by the pool could be landscaped better. Even though it's not pricey they could do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Disney

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Decent hotel, second time staying here. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Check in is at 3, room wasn't ready til after 4. They let us use the pool while we waited which was nice. Second night stay we left early came back around 4 our room hadn't been clean yet, they came around 5 but we opted out since the kids were napping. They did replace our towels. Seems like the clean the suites last. Beds are comfy bathrooms need updating and the towels are rough.