Ratings based on 3,933 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just sleep- no frills

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: I liked it was close to where I needed to go and that parking wasn't a problem.
Cons: Cleanliness, not just looking clean, being clean. Little things like light switches and remotes, where bacteria and germs thrive. Also TV upgrade.
Staff was friendly enough but the room lacked. It seemed clean enough but when you wiped down the remote and door handles, not pretty. There were only basic channels and one plug by the bed, which housed the alarm clock and the light, so had to unplug one to plug in charger for phone. A lot of noise from traffic on Beach Blvd. Very Motel 6, plain and nothing much. If you are a sound sleeper and that's all you want to do, this place is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

no jacuzzi

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: jmake sure your facilities are operating.
Location: location was great for my visit which was business.
everything was ok with the exception of the jacuzzi motor being out of order. If you need a value spot in buena park, this will do. The continental breakfast was nice as as we ll as all day coffee in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good hotel for price paid

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We made a last minute decision to stay and need to find a room under $100 and with good location. It was a good location distance wise from Disney and Knott’s with lots of food options around. The breakfast provided was enough to get through the morning included a waffle machine, donuts, cereal, and bagels nothing out of this world but nice enough to get through the morning. The bed was comfortable just wish there had been bigger blankets than two sheets on the bed. Thin walls we were able to hear our neighbors talking all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but bring earplugs.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I appreciated the walking distance to many of Buena Park’s attractions. My party and I stayed here to be close to Medieval Times. The room itself was not very clean and very outdated. The biggest downfall was hearing the people upstairs. You can hear all their footsteps very loudly. When they were taking a shower (I presume), the pipes were very loud as well and woke me up. If you stay here, try to request being on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

felt safe easy parking secured facility

Posted Dec 3, 2017
enjoyed the next door Outback ! without having to drive anywhere Our A/C unit did not work Maint man was there in 5 minutes his name is Alex what a nice friendly man neat appearance big smile thanks us for staying there and call the desk if we had any problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room is nice and warm. Just that being on the first floor there tends to be some sort of bugs like cricket staying in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean hotel with nice staff. Very close to some cool attractions. Easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Buena park hotel sucks

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Upon ck in I was told I had to have a credit card when we specifically asked before we booked and could not ck in without one. Even after the expedia called the hotel to ask. Smoke free room had burn marks in bathtub. 2 spiders and some other random bug in the room. Called for pizza had to call front desk for phone # It was no where in the room. They lady at ck out smiled and said I will take the key. She was the best part about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALI

ITS A 2 STAR HOTEL

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH AND IM A REGULAR TRAVELER
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: GOOD LOCATION EXCEPT FREEWAY NEXT DOOR
I THINK THIS HOTEL WAS OVER PRICED FOR A BASIC 2 STAR HOTEL. WHEN I CHECKED IN THEY GOT ME TO INITIAL SEVERAL LINES OF THE RULES. ONE OF THE RULES WAS QUITE TIME BETWEEN 10-7. AT 11:15 PM AT NIGHT THE COURTYARD WAS FULL OF PEOPLE SOCIALIZING AND BEING LOUD. WE HAD TO CALL THE FRONT DESK 2 TIMES THAT NIGHT. FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST? IF YOU EAT ONLY CARBS....CEREAL, WAFFLES, BREAD, DONUTS. THEY DID HAVE BANANAS, MILK AND O.J. I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had a nice stay here. The beds were the most comfortable I've had in a long time. I was expecting meat or eggs for breakfast but there weren't any. However, they did have some tasty donuts and bagels.