Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than others in salida co.

Posted May 9, 2017
Everything was clean, beds were comfortable. Quiet, but the shower was terrible. No water pressure, and it made a lot of noise. Couldn't take a shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very close proximity to the town! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Looks almost new

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: The Bounty restaurant just down the street provides very good food, reasonably priced
Very clean and tidy rooms. Very nice breakfast. Efficient staff. Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean and quiet. Very reasonable price. Located near the local fly using shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice Hotel in the Center of Salida.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I love staying here. Close to everthing I need. Staff is WONDERFUL. I have already highly recommend to my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: All was OK
Location: Lovely relaxed unassuming mountain town.
Great staff -- happy, efficient, helpful. Rooms were clean but snug. Breakfast was a step above the regular. Thankfully they do not use down pillow or comforters -- front desk did not know what down was and did not understand what an allergy to down meant. {Down = duck feathers. Duck feather allergy makes me wheeze and be unable to breath. TRAIN YOUR STAFF ON ALLERGIES HOTEL INDUSTRY!}
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing more Fishing
A great place to stay. Best hotel in Salida. We have stayed at them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed for two nights while skiing. There were seven of us: my wife and I and five teens. The rooms were fine, the pool was nice, and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Clean, quiet, close to town

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Meets our needs for exploring Salida! Clean, quiet, morning breakfast, jacuzzi/pool to soak in at end of day. Staff friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Nice large rooms. Very clean.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The rooms were nice and clean, great amenities and comfy furniture. The place had a good free brakfast. Small downside to the room was the headboard. It has a lip at the top that you will bang your head on over and over. Staff was nice but you could sence it was not genuine.