Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel Close and convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Salida is a great little town been there many times and still find new stuff to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and price.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. I read mixed reviews and was a bit hesitant to reserve there, but I am so glad we did. My family and I skied Monarch and arrived less than half an hour later. The staff was very friendly and helped recommend and direct us to a great dinner spot, in old downtown. My kids loved the pool and my wife and I relaxed in the hot tub while they swam. The breakfast the next morning was great and we were at the hot springs in less than half an hour after check out. We will stay there again next year for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Hot breakfast was great. Rate was very affordable.
Cons: More seating in breakfast area.
Location: Downtown Salida is fantastic. Dinner at Shallots was good. Visited Elevation and Hubbub breweries. Enjoyed Hub Bub the best. Chile Beer.
My wife and I spent a weekend at the Baymont during a ski weekend to Monarch. Hotel met all of our needs. Room was clean, check in was easy, pool and hot tub were nice, and the location was great. Hotel is about a 20 minute drive from Monarch. Downtown Salida is about 10 minutes away. Didn't take our kids but I feel like our kids would have loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent experience, no complaints.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was located near downtown Salida, but on the side closest to Monarch Ski Resort, so it was easy to get to and from locations. It felt new, very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub area was nice and warm, perfect for relaxing when it was cold outside and we were sore from skiing. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok at best

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location good for area but owners overbearing with staff and bled through to the guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Frat stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our room had poo on the toilet seat, solo cups sticking out under the bed and a used towel balled up in the corner. I cleaned what I could and checked to see if the sheets were dirty (they looked clean - hopefully they were!!). This is our second time staying here before heading up to Monarch; will stay at a different hotel next time. Good luck to those that give it a whirl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfortable & fun in Salida

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, modern, comfortable & spacious rooms, microwave & refridgerator, easy parking & access to downtown Salida. Property backs up to Little Arkandss River & ranch pastures so picnic tables under trees at rear of property = peaceful setting to read or relax.
Cons: Everything was good. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will stay in the future.
Location: Good restaurants, coffee roasters, cute shops, vibrant art scene, lots of trails for mt. biking, running & hiking, the Arkansas River, local wineries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rug in our room was dirty. The floor by the sink was sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great pillows

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and spacious room. We really enjoyed our stay. The hot breakfast was delicious.