Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Decor was awesome.
Location: Close to downtown, Arkansas River, and easy to find since it's on the main highway.
Loved the decor, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the hot tub, and everything. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel but terrible front desk staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We arrived later than expected by two hours and the staff person had obviously been woken up and looked very disheveled and irritated. He rudely said "I thought you were going to be here at 11:00" to which I apologized and continued to check in. Then when he ran my credit card he said it was declined, ran second card and was declined as well. I informed him it was IMPOSSIBLE that either one but especially both would be declined, as I am quite well off and have plenty of money. After much attitude and a phone call to my bank to prove I had more than enough money, he ran it again and it went through, of course! He continued to try and blame me for the error and gave no apology for the frustration, even though it was obviously something to do with either him or his computer! If it weren't for him it would have been a pleasant stay! If you visit this establishment I hope you are treated better than we were!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Just a very nice, clean hotel with some unique touches. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We'd return any time, and we'd recommend it to anyone travelling through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Everything was fine except the hot tub did not work properly. Only one set of jets worked. Other than that, it was clear and comfortable, and the hosts were very polite and friendly. They also found and agreed to mail my pajama's left behind, for which I was very grateful! : )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Overall, it was a nice place that appears to have undergone some remodeling recently. As an added bonus, it was right next door to a new burger joint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Salida

Posted May 28, 2016
Cons: A night light - it's dark up there.
Location: Convenient. Mineral pool, walk the streets to see the lovely homes, hike the trails and mountains, etc. etc. etc.
Very nice family-owned hotel. No offensive odors from chemicals, smoking, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Posted May 14, 2016
Walking distance to historic downtown. Very comfortable bed and everything looked pretty new and very clean. Big flat screen. Very quiet A/C unit. I would definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good customer service?

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: customer service to start
Location: good location in Salida for travelers, food,gas ect. close by
Staff had a missed opportunity for good customer service and a "tough luck buddy" attituide. When you check into a hotel for one night you should be able to expect to take a shower. And if the plumbing does not provide hot water, an adjustment on the rate. We were told at check out (30min. after discovering we would go uncleansed for the day) "you should have told us so we could fix it" Right, wait around for how long? Or to find out if it could be repaired? No. It should be as sold (with hot water) or an adjustment made on the rate. Yes, things do happen, but customer service is about getting your clientele to return because the staff is responsive in the face of adversity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weirdest hotel decor ever. Keep driving.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Gut it and redecorate. Needs massive updating.
I booked this hotel because so many people said it was "nicely decorated". OMG. What a shock. There were more plastic flowers in the lobby than in Hobby Lobby. Nothing, absolutly nothing in our room matched. The bedspread, the curtains, the carpet - all were different colors and patterns and they all clashed with each other. The headboard, dresser and night stands were all different and looked like garage sale specials.The ironing board had a cover that clashed with everything so badly I had to turn it around because it was all giving me a massive headache.. There were three lampshades and lamps - none of them the same. There is faux-wood trim on things that made no sense. Random appliques were applied to walls. I guess this could be considered "nicely decorated" if your idea of that is yard sale meets western weird meets Italian ski chalet meets clearance sale at Home Depot. All that aside - the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept in. It was actually concave. You could see a giant dip in it even with the ugly bedspread on it. Horrible night sleep. I can't believe all the positive reviews for this place are real. I also question Days Inn Chairman's Award for Excellence as the place boasts. Chairman of what?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pueblo, Co

Comfy, updated rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2014
North woods lodge lobby warm and friendly. Room very comfy and clean. Good price and value. Breakfast space very limited and breakfast choices not great.