Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Motel with personal service

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Salida
Location: Visit Salida
It's in a good location, with a friendly staff, and it include a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted May 18, 2017
Checked in and relaxing for a few minutes when we heard someone trying our door. I opened the door to see a couple using a hotel key with the same room number as we had. The person at the desk had given someone the same room directly after us. The sound was loud when others above us or near us used the water and there was no TV remote. Breakfast was good with a good variety of food. Lobby is decorated rustic cabin style but the rooms not that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but more than adequate.

Posted May 14, 2017
We needed a place for only one night in this small town. We booked same-day (off season). Check-in was easy and they accommodated our request for top floor, facing the creek. It was very quiet. The price was very reasonable. The room was large and furnished with everything we needed. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
plesant little hotel on highway near downtown Salida
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Time for a big refurbish

Posted May 7, 2017
A cute small lobby and adequate continental breakfast. Our room's air conditioner required you to drop to your knees to run the controls, which was hard to read in the dingy light. The a/c was loud. The room was poorly lit, some bulbs were out, others woefully inadequate. Our room had a very old and worn couch and furnishings, and the bed/mattress was old years ago...felt like rolling into the grand canyon in the center. Sorry, we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

A clean comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was right off the highway but I couldn't hear the traffic. It was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed, clean with comfortable beds. The customer service was absolutely amazing, and they offered a wonderful breakfast selection. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any weary travelers, or anybody looking to get away for a weekend. I am already planning my next stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The owners where very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Stay to ski at Monarch Mountain

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel from the friendly staff to the very comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needed improving.
Location: Only used one local restaurant, the Bounty just a few blocks along the road and would definitely recommend it as a good place to eat and good value
Stayed here to ski Monarch Mountain. The welcome was great and our room was at the back on the second floor. It was very peaceful, clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. We made full use of the hot tub. Breakfast was sufficient to set us up for the day on the mountain. We would make this our first choice of hotel if we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family owned with character

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. The small hotel keeps things simple but quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cute mountain decor

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Decor was cute. Clean. Had all amenities, such as microwave. A continental breakfast was included.
Cons: Walls are pretty thin, so it was noisy when other guests arrived. Also, when we were showering, water went cold when another room showered.
Location: Right on main street. Nice hometown remodeled and renamed burger king next door.
We reserved online as we were driving. Expedia handled it expediciously but. it was difficult to understand the phone person. Everything went smoothly as far as the reservation was concerned.