Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great little hotel. Owners were wonderful and caring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for a quick stay prior to adventure

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds
I got two rooms for my whitewater rafting group and everything went smoothly. The person at the front desk called a few times before I got there to make sure he'd be ready to attend us because we got there after midnight. Despite the late hour, he was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were simple, clean and comfy. Continental breakfast in the morning was perfectly adequate. Given the options available in that area I feel like we got a great deal on this quick stay. We flew in to Denver and went rafting in Buena Vista so we just needed a place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, NY

Very Clean, Comfy motel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Outdated decor
We stayed here because it was a convenient place to stop on our way from Mesa Verde National Park to Colorado Springs. We were a little concerned when we entered the lobby and discovered the cowboy theme decor, but not-to-worry! The decor may be outdated, but the beds and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms were not too crowded, and the place was immaculate. Breakfast was ok, and the owner is very nice and has an interesting story about how he came to be in Colorado, owning a hotel. Couldn't ask for more, and the price was the best around for a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bailey CO

Mtn theme hotel in heart of rockies

Posted May 28, 2017
Easy to find, cute decor and nice breakfast! My son and were there for quick stay so missed out on hot tub. Close to town! Expedia told them I'd be there 2 nights, so felt bad girl had to call them as well possibly miss out a nights rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Motel with personal service

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Salida
Location: Visit Salida
It's in a good location, with a friendly staff, and it include a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted May 18, 2017
Checked in and relaxing for a few minutes when we heard someone trying our door. I opened the door to see a couple using a hotel key with the same room number as we had. The person at the desk had given someone the same room directly after us. The sound was loud when others above us or near us used the water and there was no TV remote. Breakfast was good with a good variety of food. Lobby is decorated rustic cabin style but the rooms not that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but more than adequate.

Posted May 14, 2017
We needed a place for only one night in this small town. We booked same-day (off season). Check-in was easy and they accommodated our request for top floor, facing the creek. It was very quiet. The price was very reasonable. The room was large and furnished with everything we needed. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
plesant little hotel on highway near downtown Salida
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Time for a big refurbish

Posted May 7, 2017
A cute small lobby and adequate continental breakfast. Our room's air conditioner required you to drop to your knees to run the controls, which was hard to read in the dingy light. The a/c was loud. The room was poorly lit, some bulbs were out, others woefully inadequate. Our room had a very old and worn couch and furnishings, and the bed/mattress was old years ago...felt like rolling into the grand canyon in the center. Sorry, we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

A clean comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was right off the highway but I couldn't hear the traffic. It was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed, clean with comfortable beds. The customer service was absolutely amazing, and they offered a wonderful breakfast selection. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any weary travelers, or anybody looking to get away for a weekend. I am already planning my next stay!!