Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best you're going to get for under $100

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and value
Cons: Crank up the hot tub
Location: Discounted tickets to Salida Pool were appreciated
Hot tub wasn't very hot, there was a bottle cap on the floor, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i'd stay here again.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
the location is good. this was our second time staying in this hotel. staff was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick stay in town, it was convenient.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice decor
Cons: Needs new bed near window
Hotel is nice, room 101 is not a good location, right under the stairs, next to lobby and front door as well as the breakfast area. It was very noisy. The bed next to the window needs replacing, the other is okay Will stay again, but upstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
REALLY !!!! ABOVE WAS NOT ENOUGH ???----HOW MUCH MORE DO YOU WANT ME TO SAY ????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed only one night, but enjoyed our experience. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the rustic decor. Nothing fancy, but suited our needs after a day at the near by ski resort. We would definitely stay again and anticipate to in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Marijuana

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Why is it an absolute crime to smoke a cigarette in a hotel, but smoking a joint is permissible? The hotel reeked of weed, so much so we had to get up in the middle of the night and try to stem airflow into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great location for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom size and A/C unit. Its a little outdated.
Location: Close to Downtown. Lots of good food around. We thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of the location. Close to Skiing as well.
We had a wonderful. The owner and innkeeper were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us quite a few good suggestions to help us with our stay. Its in a nice spot close to downtown. Lots of good eats nearby. The place has ample parking. It has a rustic setup. The complimentary continental breakfast was quite good. The bathroom is quite small, but hey, if you just want to do your business and get out, it hardly matters. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the main road going into Salida.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Front desk friendly - needs a lot of improvement. Don't price gouge in the summer.
Overall ok - the guy at the main desk seems stressed and can be rude. Maybe it's small towns. The owner is is a friendly guy. We stay there when ever we can. It's a fair place. Good for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Love this friendly, small town hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A favorite overnight destination when we travel to see family. The family that owns/runs this establishment is so friendly & kind, and truly care about their patrons' comfort. A mountain lodge decor awaits those who visit this cozy establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, WI

Cute hotel with nice rooms and great staff!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, location, and staff.
This was a cute hotel in a good location right as you get into town. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The room was clean and spacious, we enjoyed our stay!