Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We would stay here again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The cleaning lady on 1st floor was amazing and very friendly, as was the front desk staff. We stayed in 115. Looks like someone sat on the vanity and caused it to become a bit loose. We will stay here again for sure! Thanks, Ron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo Colorado

Nice place to stay. Easy to find and clean.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We came to Salida for a small get away. We drove into town and found or motel with ease. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was very clean and the view was excellent. The Continental breakfast was better than any I have had. Great coffee and srambled eggs with green chili. I had booked in advance for our room and there were no hidden fees at check out. The staff was frendly and everything went great. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very Nice Overall

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: very good for the price in a number of ways.
Cons: The girl at the desk was nice but I just could not understand most of which she said.
Location: I went there to do some fishing in the Arkansas river, which runs through the town and good fishing water was close by.
The room was clean and comfortable and roomy without the musty smell you find in some reasonable motels. The breakfast was also nice with good variety and quality food. There was also a pool and spa which I never use but it appeared clean. But there was no exercise room, which I would have used. It is a good place to stay for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean hotel with decent pool and recycling

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: There are some people here who care about the hotel. There are some lovely plants that have taken years of constant attention to grow. Friendly atmos
Cons: At breakfast, please offer real half and half as well, not fake international delight
Location: Salida is on the gentrification up and up. Nice bakeries. Close to skiing which is why I went, also rafting and good beers.
Staff were friendly and helpful. They had recycling. I can't believe the waste that goes on at most hotels and was glad they took my glass and cardboard in well marked bins. There was a good frig in the room and the toilet had a separate sink outside the bathroom so more than one person can use the bathroom. Good clean rooms. There are good beers on tap at the burger 50 joint two doors down and good kids menu there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedgwick KS

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Good experience. Clean rooms and we'll picked up.
5 out of 5
by wendy m

kid friendly, warm pool

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We like this place, kid friendly, warm pool, good breakfast, sweet cook.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and warm pool

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good, indoor pool was nice and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our indoor pool. We do hope to see you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels