Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salada co

Bed hard

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Needed more bus parking. Bed hard Coffee was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We would stay here again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The cleaning lady on 1st floor was amazing and very friendly, as was the front desk staff. We stayed in 115. Looks like someone sat on the vanity and caused it to become a bit loose. We will stay here again for sure! Thanks, Ron
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad to hear that our housekeeping staff and our front desk staff did such a good job. We are so glad that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo Colorado

Nice place to stay. Easy to find and clean.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We came to Salida for a small get away. We drove into town and found or motel with ease. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was very clean and the view was excellent. The Continental breakfast was better than any I have had. Great coffee and srambled eggs with green chili. I had booked in advance for our room and there were no hidden fees at check out. The staff was frendly and everything went great. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We love that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff did such a great job. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very Nice Overall

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: very good for the price in a number of ways.
Cons: The girl at the desk was nice but I just could not understand most of which she said.
Location: I went there to do some fishing in the Arkansas river, which runs through the town and good fishing water was close by.
The room was clean and comfortable and roomy without the musty smell you find in some reasonable motels. The breakfast was also nice with good variety and quality food. There was also a pool and spa which I never use but it appeared clean. But there was no exercise room, which I would have used. It is a good place to stay for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you found the room to be clean and comfortable without the musty smell. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope to see you again next time you are in town. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean hotel with decent pool and recycling

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: There are some people here who care about the hotel. There are some lovely plants that have taken years of constant attention to grow. Friendly atmos
Cons: At breakfast, please offer real half and half as well, not fake international delight
Location: Salida is on the gentrification up and up. Nice bakeries. Close to skiing which is why I went, also rafting and good beers.
Staff were friendly and helpful. They had recycling. I can't believe the waste that goes on at most hotels and was glad they took my glass and cardboard in well marked bins. There was a good frig in the room and the toilet had a separate sink outside the bathroom so more than one person can use the bathroom. Good clean rooms. There are good beers on tap at the burger 50 joint two doors down and good kids menu there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad that you liked to see that we do recycle. We love that you enjoyed your room with the fridge and the separate sink outside of the bathroom. We do hope to see you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedgwick KS

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Good experience. Clean rooms and we'll picked up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad that our staff did such a great job. We love that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
In general is a great hotel for a night or two. Beautiful pool and excellent breakfast. The rooms are updated and the service is very friendly. Clean and located on the main drag to Monarch. You can't beat it. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. It has a friedge and a microwave, and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by River

Sweet

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very sweet and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels