Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very big room, nice and clean. Breakfast was not that great but thats ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad that you enjoyed your big, clean room. We are sorry that you didn't seem to like our breakfast. We try very hard to put out a great breakfast for our guests. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is indeed convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Hot Tub, which I use after a long day working, operates, but need some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel Close to the Mountains/Downtown Salida

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was clean, large rooms and a very good breakfast selection.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is fairly near the downtown area which has good restaurants, bars, coffee shops,etc. It also has a nice park.
We stayed in Salida one evening on our way back from the San Juan. It is a nice downtown with some good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We love that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are very close to downtown and we are glad that you got to enjoy the area. We do hope you will visit us again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Clean and Inexpensive, but Loud and Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, simple, great breakfast choices.
Cons: Muffle the dang doors, insulate the rooms better, better mattresses.
Location: It's about two or three miles from downtown Salida - not much to see from the hotel location, but easy enough to get in and out of the good stuff.
It was what it was - a Comfort Inn. Certainly didn't go in with any super high expectations. We just needed a room for the night. The room was very clean and the staff was outstanding, but the beds were extremely firm and uncomfortable (for me - my husband likes 'em like a board). The most disappointing aspect was just how loud everything was. We were four doors down from the stairwell, and every time someone went in and out of the door there was a huge, wall-shaking slam, which went on all night. Also, when people would enter and exit their rooms, the doors were quite loud. And we could hear people in the rooms next to and across the hall from us talking. Not yelling. Just talking. It was like they were in the room with us. However, the breakfast was fantastic for what it was, and the woman who runs the breakfast was obviously very passionate about what she does and and the cleanliness and tightness with which she runs the breakfast ship.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are glad to hear that our staff did such a great job. We are sorry that it was so loud during your stay. We love hearing that you enjoyed our breakfast. Mary does a great job and we will be sure to let her know that you enjoyed it. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and great value for the area

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our motorcycle and this was a great place to stop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alice

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative mark: I Used the Hot Tub twice, and hung up my trunks to dry afterward. The non-functioning bath vent fan then led to a strong locker room odor from the chlorine drying. I truly appreciated the availability of the computer and printer in the lobby. saved me from juggling to prepare Packing lists and the Bill of Lading documents for the electronic equipment I had replaced and needed to ship.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are sorry that our bathroom vent wasn't working during your stay. We have looked into it and have fixed it. We are sorry. We love to provide our guests with a computer and printer that they are able to use. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager