Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had what appeared to be bed bugs

Posted May 23, 2016
They moved us rooms at 10 at night. Then they gave us a bill for the whole amount . I have never in my life of traveling have to change rooms. They ended up taking $25 off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Nice staff.... Free breakfast was good.... Room was ok...Carpet had stains
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad to hear that our staff did such a great job and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are shampooing our carpets and we are sorry that your room had stains on the carpet. We have made a note of it and will be getting it shampooed. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida, CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Lots of restaurants, hot springs, and historic downtown
Top notch customer service from the front desk to the breakfast preparers. Comfortable room, nice (warm) pool, and large hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean and spacious room

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Exceeded expectations. Staff was great. Good, hot breakfast, large and nice room.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Fun Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was actually good. I would recommend this Hotel and I would stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Our Hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and clean & comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO ! -Jessica K. Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Monarch ski area

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Well be going back in a few more weekend. Best place to stay in Salida co
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Jessica K. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Nothing fancy, just clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Jessica K , Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our clean & comfortable rooms. We do hope to see you again soon next time you are in Salida,CO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salida comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit family; enjoyed being able to bring our preschool grandkids to the hotel pool for a swim with grammy. Breakfast did the trick; hot eggs every morning and food re-supplied well as needed.
5 out of 5
by Meridith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels