Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful. WiFi very poor. No AC in front room made it uncomfortable. Breakfast was very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Dump

Posted Feb 14, 2017
None of the eminitys worked hot tub spa or pool. The pool was closed the hot tub and the sauna were cold and the breakfast was terrible. And for the price their are plenty of nicer places to stay. Will not return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Great Western Colorado Lodge Mangement, Hotel Management
"Sauna, hot tub and pool were fully operational during your stay" This is Great Western Colorado Lodge. We did find your record of staying to give you a better feedback, but we realized that we did not receive any complaint from you during your stay. On the weekend that you stayed with us, 2/3 of our rooms were booked. All of our amenities such as swimming pool, hot tub, and sauna were open and worked well. We did not receive any complaint from other guests about amenities not working. The swimming pool and sauna are in the same building, so we are not sure about your comment saying swimming pool being closed. Also, guests need to manually operate the sauna. As it is not automatic and you might not be familiar with operating the sauna, you might have a problem with temperature. If you let one of our front desk know during your stay, our front desk would help you to figure out how to raise the temperature for sauna. For hot tub, we try to maintain the warm temperature. We would have tried to address your issue if you let us know during your stay. For breakfast, we serve free continental breakfast which includes few types of pastries, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, orange juice, and milk. Our motel offers one of the lowest prices in Salida and but still provides a comfortable and clean stay to guests. Therefore, It is difficult to understand your comment calling our place "dump" due to amenities not working, because all of amenities were open and worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget hotel. Hot tub and sauna available till 9 pm. Staff was very friendly and honest. When I paid with my credit card, the terminal had a previous uncancelled transaction of $8 from someone else, so when they swiped my card it charged me those extra $8. I caught it that night when I saw the transaction emails for my card, and was going to report it to the front desk in the morning, but forgot. The called me that night telling me they had caught the mistake when they were checking the daily accounting, and they asked me to go to the front desk with my card so they could issue the refund. First time I experience a vendor calling me because they overcharged by mistake. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere USA

Love this place! Home away from home! Awsome!!!!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Don't let the price fool you! I have seen many different hotels. From Hamptons, Laquinta, Quality, Comfort, Clarion, Embassy Suites and I would have to say that this small motel belongs categorized just as the aforementioned. Excellent friendly outgoing staff, clean rooms, comfortable, clean beds.... Did I mention CLEAN?! Very impressed! Plan on returning soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. But no microwave in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
For what I paid it was a perfectly good room, with a free breakfast in the morning. I would have no problem staying here again if I was ever in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location to downtown Salida, and easy to access to highways! Supper friendly front desk staffs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok if on a cheap budget

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was a little disappointed with the facilities,considering the fact that I used to work there and there has been no improvement to the place in 6 years, with the exception of new tv's. Everything has been let go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels