Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday/anniversary trip

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We stayed two nights in Salida and was upgraded to the suite. Best room we have ever had. Lovely mountain view and super clean,. Nice facility and staff. If we come back, the Hampton Inn will get our business. Great location too. Saw deer out back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This was a good choice for an overnight with a girlfriend. We felt well cared for and safe. Nice room, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Arriving info
Location: Train
Good hotel, clean and excellent services. Good breakfast. Only problem was locate the hotel, due to construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
THEY HAVE OVER BILLED MY CREDIT CARD AND I WILL HAVE TO SPEND TIME CALLING THEM TO GET IT CORRECTED! THEY ARE OVER PRICED AND THE BREAKFAST PROVIDED WAS NOT WHAT ONE WOULD EXPECT FROM THE COST OF THE ROOM. WE ARE SENIORS AND WILL SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT "HAMPTON INNS"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nicest hotel in salida. Easy check in. Good breakfast that was available at 6:00 even on weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice, however, the night manager left a bitter taste in our mouth. We had asked the manager during the day if they packed breakfasts for early morning hikers. She was very cordial and responded that they did and added our name to a list. When we left in the morning there was no one was at the front desk, but we heard someone behind the kitchenette area. The night manager was back there preparing for the morning breakfast served to all guests. We asked about the packed breakfasts and he responded that he was not notified and there was nothing he could do for us. When we asked about the bagels he was setting in a tray he told us we couldn't take one and to get out of the kitchenette area. I hate to give the whole hotel staff a poor rating, because of one individual, but when you're that rude it tends to outweigh the kindness shown by everyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the area hotel is probably nicest in area. Hotel room was noisy but not much the hotel can do about inconsiderate guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast while free was not worth the free price. The room air conditioner was too loud and kept waking us up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was very 'stuffy'. Comfortable, but felt like no fresh air was in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was good. It was clean, it had breakfast, it had parking, so all in all it was good. Could have been a little less expensive for the area.