Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Not up to Hampton Inn standards

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and so was the shower. The overall facility was very nice.
Cons: Keeping the breakfast stocked as it should be. Improving the air conditioning so the room temperature is steady and the noise consistent for sleeping
Location: Go downtown! Wonderful restaurants, shops and entertainment.
Breakfast was very disappointing. Many items were out and not replenished while we were there including eggs and coffee. The room air conditioning unit did not keep the room at a steady temp. We were throwing off covers and putting them back on plus the unit did not allow for the fan to run continuously while in air conditioning mode.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very satisfied.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Reasonable price. Bathroom was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Common area for breakfast has a very nice atmosphere. A nice touch in the lobby was the ice-water coolers spiked with slices of strawberries or lemons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zion, Il

Very nice accomodations

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean
Cons: The air conditioning was not working in our room. It did finally "cool off" around 5am. But it was very sticky without it.
Location: Location seems to be on a main drag. Close to everything. Definately go to the riverwalk. Nice views there and great food places. Its 3 miles away.
We had a nice stay. Our hotel air did not work, and we complained to the front desk several times. The woman claimed she never had maintenance look at it because she was too busy and by the time she had the time, they had left for the day. She left a note for, Miranda, the manager, who I saw the next day, and she handled it in a quick, efficient manner. The rooms were nice, and breakfast was good. Pool closed early, (8pm) so we were unable to enjoy that. Pretty much everything that I would expect from a Hampton. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean value.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast. No biscuits & gravy. Not a huge selection.
Location: Swimming, hiking, biking, rafting, fishing.
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory, but there is room for improvement. My biggest concerns are always, cleanliness and comfort and this hotel has both. It is nice when you can get both of these AND at a good rate. I like to feel organized when I'm traveling and living out of a suitcase. The room allowed you the space to keep yourself organized. Will stay here when we return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a spacious, quiet room and pool was very nice. Great bar and grill directly across the street with a game room for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton Ga

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in town to do some fly fishing. The location is perfect for easy access to the Arkansas River . The young ladies at the service desk were warm friendly and very helpful. I would reccomend this to anyone visiting Salida.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels