Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nicest hotel in salida. Easy check in. Good breakfast that was available at 6:00 even on weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice, however, the night manager left a bitter taste in our mouth. We had asked the manager during the day if they packed breakfasts for early morning hikers. She was very cordial and responded that they did and added our name to a list. When we left in the morning there was no one was at the front desk, but we heard someone behind the kitchenette area. The night manager was back there preparing for the morning breakfast served to all guests. We asked about the packed breakfasts and he responded that he was not notified and there was nothing he could do for us. When we asked about the bagels he was setting in a tray he told us we couldn't take one and to get out of the kitchenette area. I hate to give the whole hotel staff a poor rating, because of one individual, but when you're that rude it tends to outweigh the kindness shown by everyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was very 'stuffy'. Comfortable, but felt like no fresh air was in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was good. It was clean, it had breakfast, it had parking, so all in all it was good. Could have been a little less expensive for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Was looking for a room and had not made a reservation. Room was perfect minus the bathroom could have been cleaner (hair in the bathroom which is a pet peeve of mine). Nice breakfast and well priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalistic

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Poor amenities, cleanliness poor. Had to have staff reclean bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool or exercise room because we were hiking and walking to town for exercise. Breakfast was the typical fare and above average. The breakfast preparer was overwhelmed a couple of mornings with diners coming en masse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marble Falls, Texas

UNACCEPTABLE

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ORGANIZATION and CUSTOMER SERVICE
My family and I drove to Pueblo, Colorado for a last minute family vacation with our 4 kids. It was about a 16 hour drive and we arrived at 1:30 am one night. While on the road I called all hotels in 4 towns with no luck on securing a room. I searched Expedia and found 1 room at this hotel. We drove the extra 2 hours in the rain on a curvy mountain road with 4 whiny kids to hopefully settle in at this location. When we arrived I was told that there were NO ROOMS available. I had already secured the room with my credit card and now I am being told there was NOTHING in the whole building and there was NOTHING they could do. I was told that the manager was aware but wasn't doing anything about the problem of the overbooking with Expedia and that I was about the 4th person in the same situation that night. I was VERY UNHAPPY and DISAPPOINTED. Also I ended up being charged for the room but thankful after a 30 minute phone call to Expedia it was refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a very poor experience. First night the smoke

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean and had fresh food.
Cons: Communication !!
Location: There were mountains all around. The view was beautiful.
Hotel staff did not communicate at all. First night the smoke alarm went off all night and the night clerk could not help with the problem. He said there was nothing he could do. Next morning I said I would be out all day and they could fix it while I was away. When I arrived from my day I ask front desk if the problem had been solved. The front desk person had no idea there was a problem. Very poor service. I ask to speak to the manager and was put off for some time. Finally spoke to manager and she said that it would be hard to refund the night because I booked with Expedia. So now I have to check my credit statement to see if I will be credited the room for the night. One last thing, I left my pillow and called that night of check out to see if they could send it to me and they lost it. So I will not be staying in a Hampton Inn and Suites ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I paid for premium room it was not ready and no one available to get I ready so we received a budget room with a dirty bathroom. Was told someone would come clean the bathroom, no one came to clean bathroom. My wife cleaned the toilet.