Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the scenery

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was one of the best stays we ever had loved it was great easy way to walk down path and loved how the pools stayed open late late night!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hot springs in the Collegiate Peaks

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A great resort setting with spectacular views of Mt Princeton Numerous hot springs including streamside,two large recreation pools,one for adults only,and smaller group side pools Our large hillsde room had doors opening to an outside patio with a sweeping vista of the valley and snowcapped peaks Dinner served in the on-site restaurant was excellent,in quality and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The hot springs and the restaurant
Cons: The pillows; please make down pillows available. Also, the room seemed a bit tired.
Location: Soak in the hot springs, and visit Buena Vista.
The cabins looked rather nice, but the rooms on the hillside where quite a bit like the Bates Motel. The hot springs made up for the tired rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water part was excellent.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The water was awesome
Cons: Free continental breakfast, different menu.
Location: There is nothing to do for about 20 minutes. Salida was an excellent town to visit.
Our room was outdated and a little dirty. No free continental breakfast. Prices for supper was expensive and had a select menu. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen.

Nice hotel everything inclusive

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The only reason I would want to say something unpleasant is do there is more room for me :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Hot Everything?

Posted Mar 7, 2016
A Hot Springs Resort should have hot water available in all of their facilities. Our stay at the Hillside building (great view and beds) had barely warm water in the shower, and we showered early enough so as not to be last one to use the warmish water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great setting

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Wonderful hot spring/spa. Beautiful mountain setting.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from CO

God's Place

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful romantic getaway place in a place of God's magnificent beauty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Awesome Hot Springs and Views

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Wonderful place. We were celebrating our anniversary and truly enjoyed ourselves. Need to add microwaves to the Hillside rooms and upgrade the beds. Would also be nice to have a choice of pillows--we only had very soft. Enjoyed a wonderful evening meal, it was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the mountains

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: it was quit and peacefull
i wish the bathrooms were a little cleaner and they gave out robes to walk around in the freezing air