Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice weekend getaway

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice weekend getaway - hiking, rafting and hot springs - close to Buena Vista
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, Michigan

Posted May 19, 2017
Beautiful area and wonderful staff. Very relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hot springs in Colorado

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pools, View, location.
Great resort, beautiful view and amazing hot springs, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxing stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Stayed here on a road trip on the way between Garden of the Gods and Black canyon of the Gunnison. Located conveniently in the middle. Used the hot springs on our check in and check out day. The cascading pools were the best. Nice upscale feel, in contrast with Glenwood springs. Only complaint is I wish the pools were not (or less) chlorinated. They smelled like a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room but Thin Walls.

Posted May 1, 2017
The upgrades to the facility and rooms are very impressive. The walls are thin in the hotels, but other than that the pillows and bed were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

beautiful location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: it was recently updated, so that was good
Cons: I think the cabins would have been a much more desireable place to stay, if you can afford that.
it's a nice hotel in a beautiful setting. if you already own a jacuzzi at your hoe me, the hot springs aren't much different than that. the room we stayed in was large and spacious with a nice view. Just down the street from there you could drive to Elmo's Ghost Town. The views from our back patio were very nice. the hotel staff were also very friendly and the actual hot springs were warm and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Choose your room carefully.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were put in the very top tier of rooms, too far away to walk to pools or restaurant. Not a particularly scenic view although you could see the whole complex from above. Choose carefully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful skies and views! Peaceful

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful, including calling us shortly after arriving in our room just to make sure everything was to our liking.
Cons: Need some reflectors on the roads to the rooms as it is VERY dark and some of us city folks just need a little help to see our way.
Location: Very scenic area, but I think we enjoyed our drive along the Arkansas river the most with a stop at Royal Gorge.
Fantastic views with skies so blue and clear. What a fantastic place to unwind and relax. Adult side only so you don't have any kids playing and splashing so you can do your own thing and relax. The three small hot pulls were fantastic after you got use to the hottest top pool. Very friendly staff and guests made for a very relaxing couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened here??

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We froze to death all night in our room and got up to cold shower the next morning. The coffee maker wasn't even working. Stayed there many times and never had any complaints. Checked out day early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels