Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Big DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted May 20, 2016
Booked room months in advance. Found out in route to Resort that accommodations had to be cancelled due to water main break. After much confusion & wasting half a day, decided to take chance, keep spa appointments (rescheduled) & enjoy hot springs in hopes repairs would be complete & we'd get a room. Upon arrival staff very dismissive when asked to consider discount for our inconvenience. Spa was very lacking - not at all as advertised- no steam in steam room, cold showers, poorly lit path from lodge. We were given a room in lodge, not our original reservation choice. The room was noisy & not what we'd planned/reserved. When we checked out, we again asked for a discount. We got 10% off. Big whoop. Not at all what I expected, very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RJ. COS

great place for getaway!

Posted May 15, 2016
The room was ok. A little smelly, they need to fix the ice machine.we were staying at the cliff side. The restaurant was awesome! Great food great service. Hot springs were amazing!! Front desk needs to be more friendly. Overall is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the food was amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the scenery

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was one of the best stays we ever had loved it was great easy way to walk down path and loved how the pools stayed open late late night!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hot springs in the Collegiate Peaks

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A great resort setting with spectacular views of Mt Princeton Numerous hot springs including streamside,two large recreation pools,one for adults only,and smaller group side pools Our large hillsde room had doors opening to an outside patio with a sweeping vista of the valley and snowcapped peaks Dinner served in the on-site restaurant was excellent,in quality and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The hot springs and the restaurant
Cons: The pillows; please make down pillows available. Also, the room seemed a bit tired.
Location: Soak in the hot springs, and visit Buena Vista.
The cabins looked rather nice, but the rooms on the hillside where quite a bit like the Bates Motel. The hot springs made up for the tired rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water part was excellent.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The water was awesome
Cons: Free continental breakfast, different menu.
Location: There is nothing to do for about 20 minutes. Salida was an excellent town to visit.
Our room was outdated and a little dirty. No free continental breakfast. Prices for supper was expensive and had a select menu. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen.

Nice hotel everything inclusive

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The only reason I would want to say something unpleasant is do there is more room for me :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Hot Everything?

Posted Mar 7, 2016
A Hot Springs Resort should have hot water available in all of their facilities. Our stay at the Hillside building (great view and beds) had barely warm water in the shower, and we showered early enough so as not to be last one to use the warmish water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great setting

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Wonderful hot spring/spa. Beautiful mountain setting.