Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Awesome Hot Springs and Views

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Wonderful place. We were celebrating our anniversary and truly enjoyed ourselves. Need to add microwaves to the Hillside rooms and upgrade the beds. Would also be nice to have a choice of pillows--we only had very soft. Enjoyed a wonderful evening meal, it was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the mountains

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: it was quit and peacefull
i wish the bathrooms were a little cleaner and they gave out robes to walk around in the freezing air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
very relaxing in the lodge and convenient to bar and restaurant. it was nice to have a bite after the hot springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the mountains

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great staff, clean rooms, pools were great and clean as well. loved the entire experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Amazing 360 degree view of the Moutians

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I wanted to take the family far away from the bright lights, big city and crowded ski resorts... This place hit the spot. Rustic charm of a log cabin... The food was amazing, I wasn't expecting that quality from such a laid back atmosphere... The view of the mountains while enjoying breakfast was a relaxing start to the day. The natural hot springs pools and hot tubs melted life away... Again surprised with the lack of odors that accompany many hot springs. About a 35 minute drive to Monarch ski resort where there always seems to be plenty of snow and winter activities. This is hidden gem... simple, quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great day / weekend trip from Denver

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: SPA
Cons: Get organized and ready for guests to check-in. It`s not nice to spend $400 a night only to get normal treatment and stress when checking in.
Front desk staff seemed a bit unorganized, and our cabin was not ready when it was supposed to be (ultimately, we checked into the cabin anyways, knowing that the dishes needed unloading). The spa was AMAZING, but the onsite facilities, drink/snack bar, restaurants and stores were well overpriced. Would highly recommend bringing your own supply of drinks and food BEFORE because the resort is far removed. Overall though, great place to stay / soak / relax and not too far from Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO & NY

Fun Hot Springs Visit!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Pros = very clean room & nicely appointed bathrooms w/ big elegant tile around the tubs - Bed was clean and comfy, but only queens were available...
Cons: Have all the pools working and open - The 3 cascading pools had been down for a week when we arrived. No notice of this was made when booking.
Location: Gorgeous setting, really awesome views of chalk cliffs and Mt Princeton - Buena Vista is 10 miles drive - Lot's of good food / brewery choices!
100% awesome friendly / helpful staff! Hotel room was pretty standard, though nicer than usual bathroom... very clean and free hundreds of channels on cable (if you like TV) - Was disappointed that portions of the Hot Springs do not "run" after Labor Day - The Lazy River, Slide and Hillside pools were all shut down for winter... No one pointed this out via phone when I booked a hotel room in that portion of the resort... Otherwise the pools that were open (3 of them) were very pleasant, nice temperatures and very clean - Not crowded (on a Monday night) and pretty easy access - The 3 cascading smaller hill side pools on the Spa side of the creek were "down" due to temperature issues, but other than this it was very nice. The rustic creekside "cubby" pools, informally located in rocks and sand along the creek were really nice, but the hot ones were usually occupied - These seem like they'd be a great alternative in warmer months. Was also nice that the "Spa side" is limited to adults and was tranquil and quiet, not that the "public side" was loud in any way... Overall really like this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateway, Co

Couldn`t be more relaxing

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Lazy River`s Hot Springs!!!!!!
Cons: 24 hours hot springs for guests, and robes would be great! (at least for the winter)
Location: Lunch at Eddyline Brewery was great, Buena Vista (especially near Eddyline) is a awesome little town.
Perfect place to relax and enjoy yourselves. I had only a few hours to enjoy and I`ll definitely go back with more time. I spent 3 hours on the Lazy River`s Hot Springs and I could stay much longer if I had time. The restaurant price was consistent with a Resort restaurant (95for Fries, Steak, Ribs, 2 glasses of wine, 2 glasses of beer and Dessert) but if you think it`s expensive, I need to let you know that it is EXTREMELY worth it. Had the best steak ever and a very good wine, and the service was perfect. I will have dinner there again next time. They have some gym and yoga classes and pool activities every day (you receive a schedule upon arrival). Couldn`t go to them, but definitely doing it next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

One day trip to hot springs w overnight stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Decent hotel. Nothing Grand so don't come in w that expectations and it will be fine. Good enough to experience the hot springs for one day. Room was in the hilltop and was just ok. They had a Keurig but no real creamers. You have to drive to hotel amenities. They did not have a nice big lobby to hang out at but the bar and restaurant was right there. The.store needed sprucing up. The old bath house smelled funny. The spa and juice bar was nice and had a great lobby w fireplace. I'd suggest to bring your own robe. Don't forget your swim suits like we did . Drove Into Salida. They have a Walmart and resale. Make a stop by Moonlight pizza. Great margs and pizza, breadsticks. They need better desk reps at spa services to really explain the dif. Massages. tips: Do a room upgrade and park by the spa in the back if your in the hilltop room. Overall - nice for a day but need to offer upgrades to class it up a bit. The off season was a great time to visit, not crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bailey, CO

Was a nice room, good stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The Hot Springs - the Spa, Chalk Creek - the views - everything outdoors!
Cons: If there was a way to set up some hot pools on the Adult side of the creek that would be great. Or keep the creek limited to 16 and above .
Location: I live in Bailey so less than a 2 hour drive for me - a lot to do nearby, white water rafting on the Arkansas through Brown's Canyon!
The room seemed quiet to outside noise and was clean and comfortable. I didn't think my Queen bed was as comfortable as I was expecting - but that could be because I am spoiled by my bed at home. The one drawback was there is not a microwave in the hillside rooms so in order to heat anything up we needed to go to the front desk and ask them to do it - pretty much a hassle.