Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, Colorado

Expedia delivers

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: A lot of downtown shopping, art galleries, salons, and restaurants with outdoor seating. Great river and park areas for relaxing or passing through.
We were looking for a simple room for one night. We planned a road trip through southern and central Colorado and had intentions to find some far away places that we had not seen before. We needed something that met our per night budget and searched several hotel sites looking for a place that looked good. We finally settled for this hotel in Salida and booked the room the night before. When we arrived the staff was extremely friendly and even offered a restaurant guide for the town. We settled in for the night to a very clean and well done room. Breakfast the next morning provided by the hotel was excellent and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Recently updated rooms clean with no bad odor. Large room new comfortable bed. Staff friendly and very helpful
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Mike, EPC
HI Thanx for your high 5 rating of our little motel in the rockies, the Salida Inn and thanx for the comments. My house keepers and I thank you. Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, Colorado

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The staff was friendly , the room was very nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again next tie I am in Salida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

An Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: the convenience . it was on our way .
we appreciated they let us in an hour early because it was so hot that day. the only thing not so good was no bath tub, only the shower. it was a comfortable place for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Marilyn Thanx for the High Star Rating. Sorry you didn't mention you wanted a tub when you made the reservation or when you checked in. If we had a room with a tub available, we would have gladly changed your room. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Loved It

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room and we had a deck even
Cons: Put bird feeders up!
We arrived about 8:30 and decide to rake a quick dip in the pool which was awesome at 90 degrees. Then ordered Dominoes. Doesn't matter that there isn't any breakfast because there's an awesome pancake house down the street where they have delicious blueberry pancakes even!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Thanx a million for the High 5 Rating. Did we forget to mention the breakfast? 15 different items including 4 types of fresh fruit, 3 cold and 4 hot cereals, bagels, breads muffins, HB eggs, and all on an outside mountain view breakfast patio. Sorry you missed it. Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

does the trick

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels
The room, including the bathroom, was clean. There was nothing fancy about the room, basic hotel tv with cable, alarm clock and other basic items typical of a hotel with free wifi. The free breakfast bar was in the lobby and was pretty small, consisting of bagels, toast and some cereal. The lobby did not have a lot of room to sit to eat breakfast. The hot tub was clean and very basic, no thrills about it just a basic hot tub. The staff was friendly and charismatic. Overall this establishment provided a fine means for me and the one night I was in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Verified traveller Thanx for the hi marks and nice words about our little motel, the Salida Inn and Monarch Suites. As for the breakfast area, you must have been here just before we opened the new B-bar with out side umbrella-d patio. Come back and see us sometime, I think you will be surprised at the new size. Thanx mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

Nice, pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
I guess the current owner just purchased this motel. He is doing a lot to upgrade the rooms. The room I had was huge and very nice. Bathroom had been redone and had a jacuzzi bath tub... All new tile and nicely finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Scott, Thanx for your nice review and you are right, I was/am the new owner. We have in fact completed our remod. and all rooms now feature New Carpet, new Decorating, New Furniture, New Pillow Top mattresses, a Choice of two different pillows, upgraded linens and too much more to mention. The other big change is our Pet Policy. We are still pet friendly, but only a small percentage of rooms and only pets under 30 lbs. Come back and see us sometime, tell what you think of our remodel. Thanx again, Mike