Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It's a work in progress.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: it was good for the price
They are doing some remodeling. What they have finished so far looks great . the rooms are nice,newly remodeled bathrooms and very roomy. They were still working on the sundeck when we were there and so far it looked great. Outside doesn't look like much ( it's an older motel) but they are fixing it up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Joe, Thanx for the review. I appreciate the comments about our remodel. Mike
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Goede tusenstop

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Netjes en ruim
Cons: Nvt
Location: Mooie plek voor mooie omgeving
Lag goed verzorgd en centraal en voldeed aan verwachting
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Mike, Owner, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanx for the High rating and for taking the time to write a short review. I am glad we met your expectations.Mike
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel, Very Clean.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and easy to find.
Cons: Different food for breakfast. I wasn't impressed.
Location: It's Salida...there's not much there. Gas stations and McDonalds.
This hotel was very nice, especially for Salida which is a small town. The king size bed was awesome and the 2 different types of pillows on the bed, was to die for!!!! I loved the card describing the different pillows (side sleeper/back sleeper) I actually slept better on these pillows than I do at home. Overall, great hotel and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
TK, Thanx for your High Rating of our little motel and I am glad you had a good night sleep and like our pillows. As for the breakfast, I am not sure what you mean by "different food for breakfast". Our breakfast is Continental which by definition is sweat rolls and coffee. I am sorry, our 4 different types of Fresh Cut diced fruit & Berries, Yogurt, Waffles, HB Eggs, Hot and Cold Cereals, Bagels, Breads, Muffins etc didn't impress you. Thanx again, Mike
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saguache colo

great place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: not much
great place to spend a few nights, good restaurants close by, although it is an older motel it is top notch, very clean and comfortable, all the beds are new serta pillow top mattress , linen.is top of top quality.u wont do any better in Salida
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Rod, thanx for your High Marks on our little motel, the Salida Inn & monarch Suites. Thanx for taking some time out o your busy day to write a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is under remodeling but we had a great room. service was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Verified traveller Thanx for your high rating and I am glad you enjoyed your room. We are always happy to provide good service. Thanx again, Mike
5 out of 5
by Ronnie from Dallas, tx

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our room. All have been remodeled and are very clean. Mike, the owner, was very attentive to our needs to ensure our stay was excellent. We will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Ronnie, Thanx for the High 5 rating and for taking a moment to write a short review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you again Have a great day, Mike
4 out of 5
by Robert from Canon City CO

Great little stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a night away just the two of us. This was perfect. The host was friendly and honest. The hot tub was just right after a walk and dinner in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Robert, Thanx for choosing my Motel, the Salida Inn and for taking the time to write a short review. Thanx for the high rating. Mike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money, it got the job done.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The bed and linens were better than expected.
Cons: The shower head was dripping consistently so the grout on the shower tiles seemed to have a moldy film on them.
Location: Fishing nearby is world class, that's the reason for my stay.
For a budget motel/hotel the number one most important thing is safety. Two is how comfortable is the bed. It's all about that sleep and I can say their beds and linens are very nice for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanx for choosing our little motel, the Salida Inn. I am glad you had a great sleep on out Serta Perfect Sleeper Pillow Tops with upgraded linens. Sorry to hear the shower head was dripping and obviously caused a film on the tile beneath. I'll have that corrected immediately. Hopefully you will consider us again. Thanx
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanx Michael Mike
5 out of 5
by Mike from Ulysses ks

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing room and the owner was very nice. I will stay again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Mike, Thanx for the High rating and nice comments. Mike