Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: O; Haver lake is only a 30-45 minute drive away; and Mt Princeton and St Elmo also nearby.
Cam and Dick were so friendly and accommodating; I can't say thank you enough. Cam informed us of local restaurants in Salida, even had menus. Cam is a wonderful cook, had homemade cookies and warm banana bread when we arrived. When we returned from dinner our first night; she had placed a small plate of cookies and mints on our bed. They allowed us to have our privacy, and invited us to use their hot tub. The home is beautiful with gorgeous views. Their 2 dogs Gemma and Lucy; both yellow labs were also very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

fantastic view and location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The owners were very friendly and provided us with a wealth of information about great hikes and the best restaurants, they made the best breakfasts,
Cons: nothing it was great!
Location: great hiking and good shopping in near by towns,
close to great hiking, beautiful views and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful BnB central Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great stay in wonderful home at foot of Mt Antero, just outside of Salida (recommend fish and chips at Currents.) Nice hosts, incredible breakfast..enjoyed the hot tub after we got back from a night out in Salida. Drove to Black Canyon of the Gunnison next day. Clean fishing theme room...shared bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Madison WI

A sweet retreat!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 2 days while on a business trip to Salida. It was such a pleasant retreat, I will be returning with my family for a vacation! The rooms were quaint, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The owners made me feel welcome, like I was part of the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Loved our hosts. They were friendly, helpful & fun to hang out with. Lovely rooms & breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Clarke from Lake Oswego, OR

Dazzling in 360 Degrees

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Dick and Cam are very agreeable folks. She's an excellent cook. Breakfast was hearty, healthy and delicious. Views are dazzling in 360 degrees. Dogs are friendly and well-behaved. You'll love this wonderful place. There's a ton of exceptional outdoor activity very close-by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Best B&B experience we've ever had!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Whitewater rafting; Hiking; Dining and leisure in Salida
Everything about Dick and Cam's B&B was outstanding. Great company, delicious food, quiet and removed location to escape after an adventurous day, and the stars out were AMAZING at night. Thank you so much for such an amazing summer weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Pleasant Bed and Breakfast in Salida, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners - beautiful setting!
Location: Wonderful shops and restaurants in Salida
We had a very nice experience at San Isabel B&B in Salida, CO. We went with friends to go rafting on the Arkansas River. The owners were lovely and made our stay wonderful. It was nice to come back to a place like home after a long day rafting! The breakfasts were delicious! Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
by nancy from Vero Beach

Beautiful location and warm welcome

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here before visiting a niece at YL Frontier Ranch. We were treated like family by our wonderful hosts and slept like babies in the fresh air. We hope to return!
5 out of 5
by Bret from Prosper, TX

Ski Trip to Monarch

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The house and the area are beautiful. The food was excellent. The two towns and the hot springs near by were great for shopping and dinning. The rooms are nice, not huge but plenty of space for luggage plus we don't spend a lot of time at the house itself and with most place I recommend you bring your own pillow. Cam & Dick were wonderful host. For us they were kid friendly with our 8 & 9 Year old boys.