Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: O; Haver lake is only a 30-45 minute drive away; and Mt Princeton and St Elmo also nearby.
Cam and Dick were so friendly and accommodating; I can't say thank you enough. Cam informed us of local restaurants in Salida, even had menus. Cam is a wonderful cook, had homemade cookies and warm banana bread when we arrived. When we returned from dinner our first night; she had placed a small plate of cookies and mints on our bed. They allowed us to have our privacy, and invited us to use their hot tub. The home is beautiful with gorgeous views. Their 2 dogs Gemma and Lucy; both yellow labs were also very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

fantastic view and location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The owners were very friendly and provided us with a wealth of information about great hikes and the best restaurants, they made the best breakfasts,
Cons: nothing it was great!
Location: great hiking and good shopping in near by towns,
close to great hiking, beautiful views and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful BnB central Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great stay in wonderful home at foot of Mt Antero, just outside of Salida (recommend fish and chips at Currents.) Nice hosts, incredible breakfast..enjoyed the hot tub after we got back from a night out in Salida. Drove to Black Canyon of the Gunnison next day. Clean fishing theme room...shared bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Loved our hosts. They were friendly, helpful & fun to hang out with. Lovely rooms & breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Best B&B experience we've ever had!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Whitewater rafting; Hiking; Dining and leisure in Salida
Everything about Dick and Cam's B&B was outstanding. Great company, delicious food, quiet and removed location to escape after an adventurous day, and the stars out were AMAZING at night. Thank you so much for such an amazing summer weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Pleasant Bed and Breakfast in Salida, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners - beautiful setting!
Location: Wonderful shops and restaurants in Salida
We had a very nice experience at San Isabel B&B in Salida, CO. We went with friends to go rafting on the Arkansas River. The owners were lovely and made our stay wonderful. It was nice to come back to a place like home after a long day rafting! The breakfasts were delicious! Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington, TX

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: I think they did a wonderful job at everything. Keep it the way it is. Just tell guests the password for wifi, instead of them having to ask.
Location: Buena Vista and Salida are the 2 small, nearby towns. Salida has a great pizza place called Moonlight Pizza..
San Isabel B&B was so quaint and peaceful. Dick and Cam were our gracious hosts and were so helpful in telling us about things to do nearby and with the directions. Our room was very comfortable and homie. As we were driving there, I saw a pretty house on a hill and told my husband, "Wouldn't it be great if that house was where we stayed?" and it ended up being the B&B. Cam is a fabulous cook. Her breakfast really is gourmet. Their dog Lucy is such a sweetheart. She's very friendly and great for kids. Our room had a queen sized bed, nice size chest of drawers in a closet. It wasn't huge, but it's plenty for sleeping for a few days. Also, there is a shared bath room and living room with 1 other room that has a tv, microwave and refrigerator. One day, my husband and I went on a long hike and our muscles were aching by the time we got home. It was nice to get into the hot tub and relax in such a peaceful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint House with Amazing Views

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The rooms are not big but well maintained and beautifully decorated. The hospitality was great and breakfast was super delicious. The scenic vistas from the property was amazing. All around the best experience I've had at a B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myrtlej from hereford

perfect b&b

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast and comfy bed-would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Sue from Ohio

Great Spot To Embark on Rafting or Hiking Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of owners and guests, decor, relaxing grounds
Cons: Might be tough to find in the dark, so show up before sundown
Location: between Salida and Buena Vista
Charming home - Dick and Cam are real people with wonderful pets, funky grounds area, great breakfast and conversation, and nice location especially for hiking, riding or rafting.