Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Clean room, great town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean room, decent continental Breakfast, pool and hot were a plus. We walked down town for dinner and drinks, went to Hot Spring near by next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Checked out day early - fighting for refund

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: It's very run down. Keypad didn't work. Bath didn't work. Everything is old and worn out.
Location: Awesome location! Buena Vista is gorgeous.
The location is beautiful but do yourself a favor and spend a bit more money for a place where you can sleep. I would have gotten more rest roughing it outdoors. The walls are paper thin which only allowed me to sleep for 2 hour chunks before someone else would be talking, checking in, taking a shower, etc. One thing after another which lead to very little and broken up sleep. The bathtub didn't stop so that made giving my small daughter a bath interesting too. When we awoke at 6am due to noise, I decided we needed to stay somewhere else the next night. I'm still "fighting" to get a refund for the night we didn't stay there! We'll see how that goes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. Nice appointments (artwork, etc.)
Cons: Sink faucet has hard to operate. One of the 2 electrical outlets by the sink seemed to have an intermittent open. Manager acknowledged.
Location: North side of Buena Vista. Nice brewpub on east side of Main Street. Interesting shops in main street.
Small hotel. Very attentive and accommodating manager, Pete Nadiyadra. Clean. Standard motel breakfast, but nicely presented. Clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Comfortable hotel near center of town.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonable, comfortable, good breakfast & excellent service from Peter. Very convenient location.
Cons: Better coffee maker in room that keeps coffee hot.
This is our 4th stay as we have a winter student camp nearby. We have had excellent service from Peter. a good breakfast and comfortable warm room. I expect we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: the hotel could be updated.
We stayed at the Super 8 as we passed through on our way to Crested Butte. It was a very simple, clean hotel. Although it is dated, it served its purpose for my family of four well.
4 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but cold. The blankets were thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels