Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Have stayed in this hotel before. Rooms and lobby are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice overall, well appointed rooms, cold pool area

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Cons: Pool and hot tub area
Location: For winter stays, 45 minutes to Ski Cooper; for summer, lots of river rafting in the area; all year round, two hot springs facilities within 15 minute
Our room had both an inside door off the hallway, and an exterior door to the parking area, which was convenient, since we were able to park right outside our door. The room was clean and comfortable, as were the beds, and the usual amenities were included - small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Breakfast selection included cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, and yogurt, with juice and coffee. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only complaint related to the pool and hot tub: the pool room was 59 degrees, and the area around the hot tub - which sits directly underneath an exterior window - was even colder, perhaps around 50 degrees. Yes, it was 10 degrees outside, but that's the point: you're in the mountains at 7,000 feet, it gets cold, and if you're going to have a swimming pool and hot tub, one would hope that they'd be in an insulated, heated room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Lobby decor.
Cons: Rooms need renovated to keep up with technology and we're not overly comfortable.
Location: Small town put pleasant in general.
Room was not clean, in poor maintenance, ripped curtains, wrinkled bedding. Very small TV set to low to really watch from bed. Staff were not friendly and seemed indifferent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jan 14, 2018
There is a very loud and incredibly annoying buzzing/humming noise that's non stop. It was impossible to sleep. The room is dirty, and I have pretty low standards for cleanliness, so good thing my wife isn't along. I doubt anything has been dusted, ever. I'll never get a cheaper hotel again, they should have paid me to lie awake all night listening to the absurd buzzing noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room for improvement when it comes to cleanliness. Showers could use a deep cleaning but it's older so I wasn't expecting a five star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: CLEAN
Love the location and staff. However we have stayed many times and this was probably our last. Each time the rooms smell and arent very clean. However this time our beds and chairs were covered in animal hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, slept well.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Comfortable, slept well. Walls rather thin, as we woke to lots of folks talking ~ either next door or in the halls. But the room was super clean and worked for a good night's rest. Didn't partake in breakfast, so can't comment there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Exploring to Colorado mountain towns

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This motel is affordable and good for a short stay. Staff at check-in was efficient and kind. The only thing my girlfriend and I really disliked was that the housekeeping personnel knocked our door every 30 minutes starting at 9:00 A.M. even though the check-out time isn’t until 11:00 A.M. I don’t know if this is the hotel policy but it’s really annoying when you’re on a relaxing vacation and you want to sleep in to hit the road afterwards.
4 out of 5
by Tamula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels