Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great time exploring surrounding areas! No real complaints other then the bed. It was horrible, we made it work and would stay again, but they should consider some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Traveling for sad reasons and the hotel staff was wonderful and supportive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Wish they had cleaned my room

Posted Mar 16, 2018
They hadn't cleaned our room before our arrival. My sheets were dirty and there was a used bar of soap left in the shower. The free breakfast was very minimal and subpar. You can hear everything in your room - every shower, blow dryer, toilet flush, and talking. There must have been a large group party - I stayed two nights and was woken up both nights by people laughing and talking for at least 45 minutes. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views of the mountains! Very nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Great staff! The views out any window are breathtaking as us the whole little town. We’re just blocks away from downtown with shops, restaurants and entertainment. River rafting right down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
So uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. The curtains were so messed up that I couldn’t prevent the 6 am sun from shining straight into my face in the morning. Awesome! The bath tub does not work. There were no towels in the pool area. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Have stayed in this hotel before. Rooms and lobby are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice overall, well appointed rooms, cold pool area

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Cons: Pool and hot tub area
Location: For winter stays, 45 minutes to Ski Cooper; for summer, lots of river rafting in the area; all year round, two hot springs facilities within 15 minute
Our room had both an inside door off the hallway, and an exterior door to the parking area, which was convenient, since we were able to park right outside our door. The room was clean and comfortable, as were the beds, and the usual amenities were included - small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Breakfast selection included cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, and yogurt, with juice and coffee. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only complaint related to the pool and hot tub: the pool room was 59 degrees, and the area around the hot tub - which sits directly underneath an exterior window - was even colder, perhaps around 50 degrees. Yes, it was 10 degrees outside, but that's the point: you're in the mountains at 7,000 feet, it gets cold, and if you're going to have a swimming pool and hot tub, one would hope that they'd be in an insulated, heated room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Lobby decor.
Cons: Rooms need renovated to keep up with technology and we're not overly comfortable.
Location: Small town put pleasant in general.
Room was not clean, in poor maintenance, ripped curtains, wrinkled bedding. Very small TV set to low to really watch from bed. Staff were not friendly and seemed indifferent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jan 14, 2018
There is a very loud and incredibly annoying buzzing/humming noise that's non stop. It was impossible to sleep. The room is dirty, and I have pretty low standards for cleanliness, so good thing my wife isn't along. I doubt anything has been dusted, ever. I'll never get a cheaper hotel again, they should have paid me to lie awake all night listening to the absurd buzzing noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room for improvement when it comes to cleanliness. Showers could use a deep cleaning but it's older so I wasn't expecting a five star hotel.