Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service at a 2 star hotel ever

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Myself in my son travel two to three times a year always stay at a cheaper hotel we have never had service this good at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Everything felt clean from the lobby, pool and rooms.
Location: Always love the abundance of deer roaming through town. Can't beat the mountain views from the walk along the river.
This was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was quiet and clean. We used the pool and hot tub and were very impressed. The staff was always happy to help with all of our needs. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathryn from Colorado Springs

Great for the price and location.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The biggest bummer is that the pool closes at 9pm when it should be more like midnight. It was a quaint little hotel. The staff was very accommodating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Better staff
Hotel staff was incredibly rude, staff was banging on my door at 9:30 am demanding to know when I was checking out. Check out time was 11am, AND I had a "do not disturb" sign on my door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Chicago

vacation in Buena Vista

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from our second floor room! We stayed there 4 nights, and the hotel manager plus the staff was really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
There is not a smoking room option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Arvada

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, had 2 entrances, one for outside, the other inside. Convenient since we were there mountain biking and could bring out bikes inside without having to go down halls. Breakfast was good, standard waffles, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea. Could have had more fruit available. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. Was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in room. Good place for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Proprietor difficult to understand & limited command of English language. Bed was sloped to outside edges, not very supportive. TV picture very poor quality. Shower & tub insert was very noisy when you moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markus from Brienz

Guter Zwischenstopp

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Zwischenstopp auf unserer Rundreise- sehr zufrieden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The room had an exterior door as well as a hall door to the lobby which made it easy to load and unload the car.
The staff was more then accomodating. Housekeeping finished cleaning the room so we could check right in before the 3:00pm check in time.