Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista CO

needed a room only for one night

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Easy in and easy out, very quiet and good price.
Cons: They close their pool and spa at 9 PM which could be open to 10 for those traveling later.
Location: location on highway but was quiet and in the back area. Good breakfast.
Booked this the night before for a quick trip. It is aging but smelled clean, rooms were clean smelling, good amenities and price was good compared to most of those in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was woke up twice by staff on the third evening saying that my card had been declined. I called the credit card and the staff erroneously entered the expiration date. Rude!! The could have left me a message on my phone or in the room. After the first knock on the door, I said I would handle in the morning. I was awoken a second time and asked to come to the desk to handle the matter. UNBELIEVABLE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton co.

Trouble checking in.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Expedia didn't send the information about my reservation to super 8 in Buena Vista. The staff at the super 8 were great in taking care of me and getting me a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice room, beds more comfortable than most.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff. Comfort of beds.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Mountain reagion lots of scenery and activities.
Very friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend location to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If plastic curtains are your kind of place then this is it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff were very helpful and gave good recommendation on sites to see and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by John

Good little hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in Buena Vista. The views are great from the back side. The manager was very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. My biggest complaints are the WiFi, it's awful, the walls are also very thin, if your a light sleeper this may be a problem, I also wish the breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage, and the price, I realize they had no vacancy and could charge us anything they wanted, but I feel it was a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good option for a small town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great option for Buena Vista, a good placa eri spend the night and get going with the outdoor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly owner and nice breakfast. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
cute town but the staff was unorganized and the rooms were very dirty. Walls are very thin and you can hear people next door watching tv at 3am.