Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast could use some bagels or english muffins. My room was not very clean. The bathroom floor and toilet needed attention. And the pillows were old, lumpy and didn't have non-allergenic pillow covers under the pillow cases, which is not hygenic and encourages dust mites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
the room could've been cleaner, but other than that a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, Pete was extremely kind and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Outdated Motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pillows flat. No extra blanket. No shampoo. Some lights dudn't work. TV service was out for about 10 minutes. Not enough seating in the breakfast area and only offered waffles and cereal. Host making waffles one at a time so finally gave up on a hot breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Bad service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Called to make a reservation with the hotel, they said they were completely booked, turns out they just didn't want to make a reservation. On my way I called to ask about check in and was cut off by Pete (staff) who said okay check-in when you get here and hung up. When I arrived Pete was worse in person. Snapped at me when I asked a question. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Walking distance to eat and shop.
The bathroom floor in the corners were dirty. The decoration in the lobby had dust on them . overt all good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy ran-down dump !!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing !!!
Cons: Everything !!!
Dirty, ran-down junk heep. Way, way, way over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness and Customer Service
Location: great dining across 24 and in town on Main St.
the night manager Peter I believe was great, the other two ladies working the front desk were not very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check-in went well. Room was not designed for a king bed. Reading lights were obviously mounted for two queen beds so there was no light fixture or bed stand on one side of the bed. Only two pillows in the room. However, it was nice to have two easy chairs. Motel is overpriced for what you receive.
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Aurora, CO

Just enjoy the location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the cheapest hotel we could find in Buena Vista which was still not cheap! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and they provide free wifi. The shower was extremely creaky when you stepped into and moved around it. The free breakfast is a waffle bar, hard boiled eggs, a packaged pastry, or fresh fruit. The coffee was almost out so did half decaf in our cups and no one around refreshing anything. Overall it was average and served our purpose. A clean place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels