Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Hot Lobby!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We travel with friends and enjoy visiting & playing games in hotel/motel lobbies. This lobby was miserably hot! I adjusted the A/C unit & they never came on. The rooms were fairly nice with good beds but price seemed high for these aging accommodations. Buena Vista, CO is a popular spot & this was at the top of my budget.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Friendly and very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
They let us fill up our travel coffee mugs when we left!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok for 1 night

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This Super 8 needs a deep cleaning and some upgrading. The air conditioner sounded like a freight train and then it wouldn't turn off. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. It was also awkward having the assistant manager supervising the guests at breakfast and handling food with no gloves on !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Rude check-in desk attendant; hard beds

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Cons: Negative attitude of the desk staff
When I went to the front desk to check in I had a printed copy of my confirmation letter folded up in my pocket. As I was unfolding the paper a man came to the desk and sat down. I started to say I was looking for the confirmation number. "Your ID!' he barked at me, interrupting me. I handed him my ID, and he just gave me a flinty stare. After working at the computer for a few minutes he handed me my ID and demanded, "Your credit card." He handed back my credit card, pushed a piece of paper at me and said, "Sign here, and initial here." Then he handed me my door keys and told me to go to the outside door and use the stairs on the left to reach the room. Never a "Hello", "How are you?" or "Thank you". The beds were hard on top of all that.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. It's a Super 8, not the Plaza. Nice rustic, western, Native American decor in lobby.
Location: Summer time visit, so white water rafting, horseback riding, hiking, music activities downtown on weekend.
Great service and attentiveness from the manager. Easy walk or drive to downtown Buena Vista, Colorado. Complimentary breakfast is simple and nice... AND restaurants are a few doors away if you prefer a full breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Plenty of parking. Artsy, funky town, SALIDA is about 30 minutes away. Excellent Cottonwood Hot Springs Resort about 15 minutes away. http://cottonwood-hot-springs.com/colorado/ Great coffee roaster downtown. http://bvroastery.com/
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, CO

Excellent customer service!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Top Notch customer service.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: The location was centrally located in Buena Vista.
Pete, the Asst GM goes above and beyond the call to make sure that his guests are more than satisfied. I usually do not do reviews, however I felt compelled due to the extraordinary service that was provided. The bathroom could have been cleaner, specifically the shower and inside of shower curtain had toothpaste all over it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be returning.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Room was not ready at 5 pm. We had to wait for the staff to finish getting the room ready. The bed was terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were quite helpful
Cons: Breakfast was good.
Location: Had rental car troubles all day so we had to deal with that. We were going to walk down by the park or gold pan at Leadville.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had two long days of travel in smokey environment from CA, OR & WA, so may be unfair; but, we saw other places nearby that may fit our needs/desires better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

good value

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: everything
clean, breakfast good, staff pleasant. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were wonderful very helpful and accommodating. Clean, comfortable and caring. We will stay there again.