Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, and the pool's three jacuzzis weren't working right. (They were not commercial-grade hot tubs, but the kind of thing you'd put in your backyard).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. They brought us a chair right away for our balcony when we asked. Bed so comfy we overslept and missed breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 5 Stars! Pleased to read our team made a difference in your stay, they are our greatest asset and biggest competitive advantage. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views! Thanks for the gift... feedback on your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pet policy, friendliness, cleanliness
Location: Salida, CO. Fall colors were wonderful.
Had a very nice stay in this Super 8 hotel. Staff was wonderful and the manager reached out to us several days prior to our stay to make sure that all details of the reservation were accurate. I appreciate that they allow our well-mannered dogs (Boston Terriers) without any fuss or additional cost. The room was clean. The only negative was that the walls are thin. Whenever the next door room ran water, it was very loud in our room. Small inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending with with 4 Stars. Happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our Aspens. Salida is a beautiful mountain town. Looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 4 stars! Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 5 stars! Happy to see your enjoyed our beautiful mountain town. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, budget-friendly, clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly. We were only there for about 12 hours but enjoyed our time soaking in their outdoor hot tubs with the mountain views. It was very sweet and cozy. They had bikes for borrowing, too, which I would have liked to partake of, but we didn't have enough. I'd recommend this for a budget stay in a safe and friendly place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your precious gift...5 Star Feedback! Your kind words are very much appreciated, happy to read our team made a difference in your stay. The are our greatest asset and biggest competitive advantage. Next time please do try our cruisers, they are the perfect way to experience our beautiful mountain town.Thanks for recommending us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Loved It!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: 1.3 mile easy walk to the river and restaurants Elevation brewery within a few minutes of driving
The mountain views are spectacular and the staff was superb! As with any motel, some noise can be heard from your room, but it was not too bad. The breakfast was nice, but coffee is weak. Loved the multiple hot tubs/pool area. We will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, Thanks for your 4 Star Review! So happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I will address the strength of the coffee, can't have that when we have guests raring to go and explore our beautiful mountain town. We are almost ready to open our Fire Pit Terrace, it will be ready when you return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice stay. Bed and linens were comfortable. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was surprisingly good-very similar to Hampton Inns. Love that they allow pets, as we traveled with our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your title, Great! has a nice ring to it. Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 4 Stars! Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our team made a difference. Hurry back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff and location close to downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice updated bath and clean room. Close to great downtown Salida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Very Happy! Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with a 5 Star Review! Pleased to read you enjoyed our beautiful mountain town. I consider feedback on your stay, a precious gift...thanks! Hope to see you soon.