Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice and quiet

Posted May 19, 2017
Good value hotel at the edge of town. Quiet and clean. The heating/cooling unit was quite noisy, enough to wake me during the night when it came on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Great staff! Very accommodating for additional pillows and anything else requested. Will stay there any and every time we go to Salida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Salida, CO

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Salida Super 8. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Super 8 is conveniently located across the highway from the hot springs pool and relatively near downtown (about a mile). Importantly, the motel is reasonably priced. The Salida motel business seems reasonably competitive and the Super 8 seems properly positioned for price and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Noisy maids.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was clean & it would have been a nice stay, if the maids hadn't woken me up at 9:20 am by talking & laughing loudly & banging stuff around in the room next to me. There were 2-3 of them. I went to bed late & ended up leaving without enough sleep because they wouldn't be quiet. Very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida CO

Great place to stay for cleanliness, comfort, and

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hot shower, beds very comfortable, rooms clean, maid service daily,. This hotel would have been rated 5 stars but the pool was closed and the two hot tubs were too hot for humans....The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Get-A-Way Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location was great, it being only an hour drive from our home, yet a totally beautiful get-a-way in the beautiful Rocky Mountains.
This is a very nice hotel an hour drive away from our home, yet such a beautiful location, and fabulous people working at the hotel. They offered a Dog Friendly room to us for our lovable pug, CurlyQ. The pet potty area was well kept and clean, offering trash bags for easy removal of our dog's poo-poo's. The pool and hot tubs were wonderful. We will stay here again, hopefully many times, as the cost was affordable for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salida, co

Less than advertised

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Booked online and saw there were bikes to loan to customer and was pretty excited about biking into town under the full moon. Unfortunately no bikes were available for us. The reason I choose the hotel 8 was because of there information I found on Expedia, it was a bummer to walk into town as everything closed at 9pm and it took me twice as long to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Don- Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Lex, Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8. I do apologize about the availability of the bicycles. We do not have our bikes available until after Monarch closes. Being at 7,200 foot weather in April is not generally conducive to cycling. Obviously not the case this year. We will take a look at the time we have them available. Please give us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Three jacuzzis! :)

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, easy checkin, waffle breakfast, and close to Monarch (~20 min drive). Nice amentities including 2 outdoor jacuzzis and 1 indoor with a pool. Would highly recommend and stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Don, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Jillian, Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 5 Stars. Yep we have 3. Thanks for the gift... feedback on your stay. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great overnight stay visiting from Denver!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access to town, clean and kind staff.
Cons: Just the accessories available in the room maybe - plastic utensils.
Location: Mt Princeton Hot Springs, close to downtown restaurants - ate at Amica's and the Boat House, both had wonderful food and beer.
I had a nice time here the ladies at the front desk were so kind and informative on where to eat and the motel offers discounted tickets to Mt Princeton hot springs so I enjoyed an evening visit there just 25 minutes down the street. The room was clean & had everything but utensils (realized when I went to eat leftovers) but they provide a microwave and fridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Don- Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 5 Stars. Happy to read our team made a difference in your stay, they are our greatest asset and biggest competitive advantage. Thanks for your gift of feedback related to your stay. Hoping for a quick return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield

Perfectly set up for the dog lover.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was very nice and clean. The fire pit was perfect for a chilly night. Great location, just 3 blocks from a dog park. My experience was very positive!