Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My stay, while very unexpected, was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with a 4 out of 5. So pleased to read we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unique amenities

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Salida is a neat town with a hot springs across the street from the motel, a lovely river walk, nice restaurants, and beautiful area for hiking, raft,
They go out of their way to make people enjoy Salida with bicycles to get to town, a lovely barbecue patio area, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Marjane, Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with a 5 STAR review. Happy to hear our staff made a difference in your stay. They are our greatest asset and biggest competitive advantage. Glad that you enjoyed our little hotel in the heart of the rockies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was surprisingly nice. It was extremely clean. The staff that checked us in was extremely friendly, offered us breakfast the next morning, and let us borrow cruiser bikes for free!! What a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A nice older Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, and the pool's three jacuzzis weren't working right. (They were not commercial-grade hot tubs, but the kind of thing you'd put in your backyard).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. They brought us a chair right away for our balcony when we asked. Bed so comfy we overslept and missed breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending us with 5 Stars! Pleased to read our team made a difference in your stay, they are our greatest asset and biggest competitive advantage. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views! Thanks for the gift... feedback on your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pet policy, friendliness, cleanliness
Location: Salida, CO. Fall colors were wonderful.
Had a very nice stay in this Super 8 hotel. Staff was wonderful and the manager reached out to us several days prior to our stay to make sure that all details of the reservation were accurate. I appreciate that they allow our well-mannered dogs (Boston Terriers) without any fuss or additional cost. The room was clean. The only negative was that the walls are thin. Whenever the next door room ran water, it was very loud in our room. Small inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing my hotel, the Salida Super 8 and recommending with with 4 Stars. Happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our Aspens. Salida is a beautiful mountain town. Looking forward to your return.