Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great value, great neighborhood

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This convent converted to BandB was clean for the most part, quiet for the most part (more on that later) and the staff were great, including the owner Maria. The neighborhood was very walkable, quiet and great restaurants with that fantastic steak nearby. Trendy but pricey clothing also nearby, a lot of it made right there. About a 2 km walk to the nearest subway, but a great and cheap system once you're on it. Cabs are also inexpensive. A ride downtown is $5-7 vs $0.50 for the subway. Your choice. We insisted on a room with the bathroom integral to it (not all are so check). Because of this we got a great room on the first floor, but across from the garden/sunroom where you can take your delicious breakfast. Some people started earlier than us. Some of them were less cognizant of the fact that there were rooms very close to them and used their outside voices. You see where this is going... Great breakfast 8-12, friendly staff, good price and neighborhood. Somewhat long walk to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. It's in a great section of Palermo with lots of restaurants nearby. I'd say the only negative was that the bathroom and shower were very small. Otherwise I loved it and plan to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romina from Mar del Plata, buenos aires, argentina

Recomendable. Volveria.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicacion es excelente. El desayuno muy bueno. Fuimos a una habitacion con baño externo, pero privado. En el baño hacia un poco de frio y no era del todo comodo que este fuera de la habitacion. Ademas me parece que faltaba un poco de limpieza en el baño. La habitacion muy buena y limpia. Dias antes de la llegada al hotel, llame para pedir camas separadas, pero cuando llegamos no las habian separado. Se ofrecieron a hacerlo en ese momento, pero estabamos cansados del viaje y no queriamos esperar. La atencion es buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANELISE from Porto Alegre

Renovado e aconchegante!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização! Totalmente reformado e uma pérola em Palermo! Romântico, bom serviço, modernizado, muito bom! Somente dois pontos fracos: banheiro muito apertado (embora o banho seja muito bom e quente!) e o café da manhã bastante simples mas bem honesto (salada de frutas muito fresca e gostosa!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura Valentina from Mendoza

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es excelente y el personal mucho más. Es altamente recomendable. No hubieron sorpresas desagradables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Rotterdam

Mooie B&B

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fijne B en B! Mooi, verzorgd, hele behulpzame mensen en goed ontbijt met zelfgebakkenbrood. Badkamer beperkt in comfort. Gelegen in een hele leuke wijk van buenos aires!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, helpful, friendly place. Clean, comfortable, great location. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Ask for the front room, most don't have windows to the outside, although they are perfectly comfortable - have windows to the hall which is open to a bright courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Indiana

Malabia House Offers Comfort, Certain Elegance

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great "English-style" hotel with spacious rooms, high ceilings, ceiling fans and shuttered doors. This comfortable little hotel is reasonably priced and situated in the stylish Palermo district among shops, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. Lots of little touches in the common areas and dining room add to the atmosphere. Definitely, I'd recommend this establishment to friends and associates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karin from Karin

Oas i Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Två fantastiska dagar i Buenos Aires. Hotellet en liten oas med vänligt och hjälpsam personal. Jag kommer att åka tillbaka!!