Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I stayed 2 days with my partner. It was great, near a lot of restaurants, the tub is really small and slippery. Room is small but it is a boutique hotel. Staff was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jos, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Buenos Aires Finisterra Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I would've given this hotel a 5 rating except that there was a loud, continuous noice, like a horn? going on all night. Earplugs didn't even help and I ended up getting 4 hours of intermittent sleep, even after being awake for 28 hours straight! I asked the gal at the desk what the noise was and she said it was a "machine of the roof of the restaurant next door". Bummer, because everything else was wonderful! Nice patio with hot tub, air conditioner, wifi, Friendly staff, very close to the domestic AEP airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your comments about your last visit to our house. We have solved the noise problem, coming from outside place with soundproof windows and we ask to our neighbors to repair it. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have kindly mentioned. However, we have duly noted your comments about your overall experience and we will keep them very much in mind in order to improve our service. We will also keep very much in mind your appreciation about our nice patio with hot tub, air conditioner, wifi, the friendly staff, and the the proximity of the domestic AEP airport. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the near future. Cordially, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

I enjoyed the espresso and the room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The espresso
Cons: no
Location: its the best neighborhood ever. everything to do is right there.
I was so happy about all of it especially the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin from Melbourne

A gem

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Beautiful surroundings. Staff spoke English. Recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your opinion, about our hotel. We are pleased that enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff is proud, and we value your opinion. We hope to visit again. Sincerely, The management
5 out of 5
by Bianca from Miami

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This small clean hotel is in a great area. There are lots of restaurants on the street that it is on. It is perfect if you are out sightseeing during the day and are only going to sleep at night in the hotel because the hotel is simple. There is not much to do at the hotel. The staff at the hotel was incredibly professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the comfort and functional aspects of our rooms. Our team takes great pride in the service they provide, and work hard to ensure that all our guests have a great experience. Look forward to your return in the near future. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by rimma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice boutique hotel in great area of Buenos Aires

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The general style of the hotel, its location and particularly the hotel staff, expecially Martin who was very helpful and happy to assist.
Cons: The rooms are light and airy but could do with a little maintenance such as the broken shower head in our bathroom.
Location: Perfect area to stay in if you don't mind a few minutes walk and catching the subway or taxi downtown. Nearby restaurants are great in the evening.
This hotel is situated in a great part of town. The area has many good restaurants and bars to relax in but is quiet and residential by day. It has good connections via the subway to the main tourist locations.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Lake Oconee

Gem by the Airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great. The street it's on was hopping. There were lots of restaurants and bars all along the street, a vibrant nightlife (it was a Friday night). The room was small but nice. No complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small but nicely decorated

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Located on a street full of restaurants.
This is a small hotel with small room, but nicely designed. Overall it feels homey. We stayed only for a few hours to catch an early morning flight from AEP, but if I would stay longer if I go back to Buenos Aires.