Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Never again. Couldnt even arrange a taxi

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel couldnt get the room key to work. Asked to arrange a taxi to airport at a specific time but it never turned up and the concierge didnt seem to care so hailed our own cab. Bed was uncomfortable. Had to bath our infant son in dirty pipework water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Perfect location close to downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff and warm heart service for our early check in, so nice room cleaning and nearly walking around commercial area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good location in city

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was close to the main shopping area and restaurants of the city. Staff at hotel could have been more welcoming and friendly. Otherwise stay was okay in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk wasn't very helpful except for one morning person and the bell boy. The pool was very cold and needs update, the gym was nice. No good restaurant in the hotel, not helpful with reservations. No taxis available outsized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a one-day layover in BA. The hotel was an excellent base for touring the highlights of BA. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clear hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible breakfast and internet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is well located, close to tourist spots and that was really nice because we could walk to all of them (teatro Colon, Centro Cultural Kirchner, Cafe Tortoni, El Obelisco, Puerto madero, Casa Rosada and Plaza de Mayo). That was the only plus of the hotel. I purchased a suite with breakfast included and the breakfast was terrible (cheap food for crowds). Internet was also really bad. I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel OK but would not class as 5 star

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms really need to be sorted out. The TV was very small and old
Location: Very good and super close to the subte
Check-in was ok but the staff seemed unfriendly. Both at the check-in desk and restaurant. I was disappointed with the room. There was a big stain on the wall in the bathroom and a massive black mark in the bathtub. The bathroom also is different than the pictures shown on the website. The hotel seems to have aged quite a lot since the photos had been taken. The room was a lot smaller than I would have liked. The buffet breakfast was good and had a nice range of food to choose from. Overall the location of the hotel was probably the best part. It is very well located to downtown Buenos Aires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel @ Buenos Aires

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaness of the rooms halls
They had bad odors in the halls, they need to clean the rugs of the rooms halls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 19, 2016
In downtown where the action is but cannot call it a 4-star hotel. Staff is good. Food is above average. Age shows.