Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, everything else disappoing

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The location, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The general upkeep.
Location: Close to the abasto shopping mall.
We stayed at the Abasto five years ago and were satisfied, this time was quite different and not for the best. the rooms have deteriorated: the linens were torn the carpet in the room were old and buckling, the pillows stuffing was coming out. The bathrooms need updating. We expected better the hotel to be in better condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Abasto Hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the subway and across the street from the Abasto Shopping Mall. Just a few blocks from a variety of Kosher restaurants. We really loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE LOCATION

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location
staff and people are friendly. It was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good family hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Convenient location in busy part of city, we had fun and had a tango lesson, used the pool and gym. Opposit Abasto Mall, close to lots of eating spots. Slightly tired hotel in places but suited us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

TAKE EAR PLUGS

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The views of the city are great. The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant is impersonal with second-rate food.
Location: It's a fascinating walk down Avenida di Corrientes to the centre of the city. Or take the Subte and walk back.
It's a convenient hotel for business, and the rooms are well-equipped with comfortable beds. But you don't need an alarm clock as the plumbing will wake you. And you may find it hard to get to sleep because of the connecting door to the adjacent room, meaning you can hear ever word, laugh, cough, sneeze and baby crying. Take ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: Needs to be refurnished
The service and the amenities were good. The rooms may need refurnished and recarpeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG from Michigan, USA

Nice find at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast buffet included in price
Location: Conveniently located across from the Abasto Shopping Mall.
Nice clean and modern room, great breakfast buffet included in the price. The hotel location is very good, across the street from the Abasto Shopping Mall, and a few minutes away from downtown BA by subway. The subway entrance is just a few steps away from the hotel. A few niceties include an in-room safe and wall outlets that take American-style plugs for appliances capable of using 220V (e.g., iPod or laptop chargers). Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from London

Feedback on hotel Abasto,

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Very central to most places of interest.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I was a single disable traveller and required assistance from time to time and the staff at the hotel were only too pleased to oblige. The dinning room was however a little messy at times with guests dropping food at the buffet tables but the staff were not that bothered to clear up. The plates at breakfast were far too small and as a result food kept dropping on to the carpet and the buffet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville,VA

Very Enjoyed stay

Posted Jul 28, 2011
I enjoyed my stay in Abasto Hotel on this first trip of mine to Buenos Aires.From the hotel's location to the breackfast buffet every morning,dinner in the evening at the hotel's restaurant or Pertutti next door,to the personnels,and mostly to the tango learning experience,it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mendoza

Hotel medio pelo

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Fea la zona Las habitaciones con alfombras sucias. Baño sucio Cuando me retire pedí factura y NO quisieron hacérmelo. Incluso llamaron al gerente de turno y también se negó a hacer la factura