Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peter

Surly Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Super convenient location. Cons: Surly staff who seem to take pleasure in being unable to help. (The only smile I got was when they told us they had no bottle opener to lend us in Christmas Day when we wanted to celebrate.) Sheets are clean but stained and the industrial cleaner they use is toxic smelling. Finally, kicked us out of the room at 10am although everywhere said check out was at 11am
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2015
This is what you get for the price you pay. Poor service in every aspect; front desk and housekeeping. The area where it is located is not too safe after dark hours, so be careful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Only location can be highlighted

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I could fire all the staff and hire new people
Location: Everything is close
I dont recommend this hotel. The staff is completely unfriendly, and it seems that they dont want to help anybody. The forgot about everything you asked. When we arrive to check in, the guy was late to work, so we had to wait for him almost half and hour. Room cleaniness was disappointing. We got a big room with 2 showers, but they just cleaned one because they forgot of the other shower... Breakfast (just basic) and wifi (low signal in room) were also disapponiting surprises. Pictures does not describe the hotel as it is today.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Rhode Island

Very good value - traditional Buenos Aires Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with my stay - room was basic but very economical though the other areas of the hotel have a lot of charm; the staff are extremely helpful and importantly, the coffee was excellent!! Location is great with Corrientes and the Obilisk both only a block and a half away - as well as various restauants.
2 out of 5
by Marcelo from Montevideo, Uruguay

Not very good hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It is located in an old building and should be updated.
Location: Near the main attractions in "Microcentro" of Buenos Aires.
The hotel is well located in the "Microcentro" of Buenos Aires. My parents went to celebrate their 50 years of marriage. They didn'tn receive any especial treatment for that occassion. They even had to ask for a change of room because the one they got was dark and with strange odors. They one they got after that was to the front but the fridge didn't work. Overall, if you look for a good location and you dont matter details you can go. But if you want something else you'd better look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronnie from asuncion

Good price

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Location: very well located
You get what you paid for. Not expensive, clean. Breakfast could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good stopover hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for an overnight stopover (the room was clean) but I'm glad that's all it was. The place was very basic and the breakfast almost inedible (stale cakes, plastic cheese and carton orange juice). 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Fantastic place in the heart of it all

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great (little) room for a great price near Calle Florida (one of the main streets). As a single female, I felt it was a safe neighborhood, and being there on one of the hottest days of the year, I can attest to the quality of the air conditioning ;) Lovely little place, though the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel seems to be old and not up to date, has an elevator that you have to open and close manually and if for any reason one of the passanger forgot to close the door in one of the other floors it will not work. Rails on the stairs were falling apart, on the second floor, one end was lying on the floor. The bathroom, unles you are 50 kg or 100 lbs., you will not fit in it. The shower is litererally 2x2 ft. I am 200 lbs, and it was nex to imposible to take a shower. I am sure I could get better for the same price.