Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jan

Fails the traveler in a critical way

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 101 in Dec. 2016. Both locks on the sliding glass doors to the balcony were broken, and since our unit was on the 1st floor, this posed a significant security risk. We stayed 6 nights and despite repeated attempts to get the situation rectified, management did nothing to fix the problem. A wooden or metal bar across the bottom of the sliding glass door would have been a simple and expedient interim measure until the doors could be repaired, but hotel management refused to assist. This hotel is otherwise ok, but cannot be relied on to provide the basics relating to security, precluding it as a choice for me in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel in Recoletta

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was up to our high standards. The staff were exceptionally nice and made you feel at home and valued. The location was superb.
Cons: I can't think of any improvements, unless maybe a few more fruit items for breakfast.
Location: So much to see and do. Take the subway which is very close, to just about anywhere in the city and back for only a few cents. Great restaurants nearby
The perfect location in Buenos Aires. Close to the subway so the entire city is only a ride away. Good restaurants in the immediate area. Great cafe - Juan Peron's, just down the street. This hotel and its staff are first class and I would highly recommend for anybody wanting a nice, clean, friendly, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had an early flight, so arrived at 7am. It was obviously long before check in, but they had a spare room, so let me check in there early. I hadn't slept for 23 hours, so it was incredibly kind and appreciated. Staff were helpful and the location is quite central to everything. Room was beautiful and very spacious with a small kitchenette and living area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great area of town to stay in BA. There were a few minor maintenance issues with the room; bathroom door handle fell off, shower leaked, beds were harder than I would prefer. The staff are friendly and very helpful, most speak enough English to communicate easily. Breakfast was decent, basic pastries, cereal and fruit. Overall, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Chicago

Recoleta convenient boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good quiet location in Recoleta, walking distance (15 min) to Recoleta cemetery. Many little stores around to buy food. Room a little small. Breakfast ok and staff very attentive. Recommended for value.
5 out of 5
by William from Ohio

Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Alta at the end of our vacation. It's a tiny hotel only 22 rooms,2or rooms per floor. We had one of the smaller rooms, but there was plenty of space. Our room had a kitchenette and a balcony. The lobby was comfortable. We were able to leave our luggage all day while touring and waiting for a late night flight. In the late afternoon after we checked out we spent some time in the lobby waiting for our transport. The workers were very friendly and helpful and didn't seem to mind us hanging out.
5 out of 5
by Ana Carolina from Rio de Janeiro

Very good choice in Recoleta

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very kind and helpful , specially Federico who always interacted giving tips and helping with anything needed, wonderful with all guests. Good breakfast with yummy medialunas. Hotel is very quiet with very few rooms per floor, no noise to disturb. Recommend without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

quiet street, walking distance to nice restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The apartment was roomy and well kept.
Cons: Breakfast was limited and not great. There is no dinner offered on premises. Internet service was poor and worked in half of the apartment only.
Location: Area towards Libertador Ave. is very pretty. Great parks to be enjoyed. Nice museums nearby: Decorative Art and Malba. And Recoleta of course.
I enjoyed the apartment and the quiet street the hotel is on. At night is a little dark to go walking to the restaurants in the busiest Recoleta streets but there are some options one and two blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimish

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great and very helpful. Shower in our room could have been better. Water was leaking out. But only a little and hot water took a little while to come. But besides that we loved the place. Location was great and staff was awesome.