Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very European beautiful

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Let us check in early and check out late. Due to flights. Great gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Staff goes out of their way to please and make the experience unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful hotel, Ina great area.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Made you feel like royalty
Cons: Better access for disabled.
Location: There are beautiful shops around the hotel, selling leather goods, jewelry, clothing and antiques. There are many tours available.
We wanted to stay a few days in Buenos Aires after the end of our cruise. We were very pleasantly surprised at this wonderful Palace. We have travelled extensively around the world, but do not believe there has been any better this this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Exquisite, expensive. Superb food.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Once inside, you are in a decadent different time and place. Great for a memorable occasion, or just to feel rich.
Cons: My name was mixed/merged with a prior guest with the same name. The restaurant reservations made months ago, seemingly did not show up.
Location: Central for activities in Ricoleta. Would not recommend walking around, because of pick-pockets and purse/camera snatchers.
We were pampered during our stay. The staff was specific about our comfort and overall it was a memorable stay. The amenities in the room were top-notch. The service is easy-paced, and you better not be in a hurry to get any where. They slow time down, within the hustle of a large, chaotic city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: We received an upgrade to the Diplomat Suite and that was excellent.
Cons: No
Location: It is located in a good part of BA and most attractions are not far by taxi. Taxis are inexpensive.
This is a great hotel. It has its own style which you rarely find these days. A truly wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mítico Alvear, un clásico en Baires

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clásico hotel, muy bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from Brasilia

Perfeito!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor hotel que conheço!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernesto from Mexico DF

Espectacular

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es espectacular, la historia los marmoles la decoracion. Yo agregaria remodelar las habitaciones. Todo lo demas muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio from Santiago

Fácil de recomendar espléndido hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pedro eugenio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels