Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Luxury hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel, great location. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosario, Argentina

Professionals dedicated to guest care

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the constant friendly staff attention which was helpful without being obtrusive. A professional blend.
Cons: Towels are plentiful, clean and well-sized, although a little rough. This is a detail.
Location: A special touch for lovers of outdoor exercise is the booklet in the room showing the possible jogging routes around the parks of the neigbourhood.
An enjoyable stay which ranks at the head of hotel experiences in Buenos Aires to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

O "meu" hotel de sempre em Buenos Aires !!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Quarto, pessoas, café-da-manhã, tudo...
Cons: Preço
Location: Melhor localização possível
Espetacular experiência. O Alvear é um hotel impecável, muito bem localizado, com um time que te faz sentir especial. O quarto e o banheiro são muito confortáveis e luxuosos. Se possível, quero ficar neste hotel em todas as minhas visitas a Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El mejor hotel en la mejor zona

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Sin duda de los mejores hoteles donde me he hospedado. La calidad de las instalaciones y la profesionalidad del servicio solo se comparan con lo bonito de la zona! Felicidades
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very convenient location with excellent staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were like friends. Very helpful and caring. Location was wonderful
Cons: Only negatives were that we had an air conditioning problem which was fixed after we reported it and as an older hotel, you could hear noises.
Location: Great location. Could work to a number of venues or have a short taxi ride.
We have been treated wonderfully here at the Alvear. We had problems with our luggage not getting here and the staff were both helpful and empathetic. Everyone tried to minimize our aggravation at not having our luggage for two full days (arrived on Monday and the luggage came on Wednesday). We were treated like friends; not just like guests. They seemed truly concerned and were helpful. They complemented us a light lunch until our room was ready. Because of the great service and the delay in getting our luggage, we decided to extend our stay here and not move to a less expensive hotel as planned. We did have an air conditioning problem which was fixed quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb is the Word for the Alvear Palace

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
In top four of any hotels I have ever stayed in worldwide simply superb and would be my first choice returning to Buenos Aires
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A classic hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This is a beautiful classic hotel in a great area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Melbourne

fabulous

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful concierge - nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Cesar A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Johnstone, Scotland

First class in every way. True 5 star service

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and old school Porteno charm and class. Great advert for Buenos Aires and Argentina.