Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice and friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very nice and very convenient, clean and friendly placd to stay. The staff is always ready to help you. I have never been able to use the wifi due to accessibility is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from well travelled mature couple, Wellington, New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: Large sunny room, central location
Location: Only 20 paces from the main street of Avenida Callao. Excellent access to great shopping and the subte. Taxis passing the door constantly if needed.
We arrived very early morning after a long international flight and were processed quickly and went straight to bed. We had a very large sunny quiet and warm room on the 9th floor. The bed and pillows were among the best we have encountered. Breakfast included a wide range of choices and was very good. Location very central and easy walking to subte line Callao and Congresso. Friendly staff with good English. This was our first time in this hotel and next time we return to Buenos Aires we will go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Acton stella from Acton, Ontario Canada

first time in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 9, 2012
Pros: Good safe system in the rooms and front desk staff.
Cons: wider variety of breakfast food items - eggs
Location: Good location close to Metro stations, parks, areas to walk and explore
The Ameristar met our needs as travellers. It was clean, comfortable and staff were always willing to try and answer your questions. The rooms were actually quite large and there was plenty of space to put the suitcases and other items. The safe in our room was always put to good use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Good Hotel

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
Well located, and it´s price make the difference
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Caracas, Venezuela

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 30, 2011
The condition of the hotel is not bad. But there are many places better for the same price. Good things: The breakfast was good. The room is huge. Bad things: The air conditioning didn`t work, the room wasn`t very clean, the bed smells old, the location is not the best but the Subway is 3 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colo, USA

Great locations

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels
This Hotel was located in downtown Buenos Aires. Great location grocery store around the conner...great pizza place on conner. The Hotel had a good breakfast. and the rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Decent quality for reasonable price

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Decent quality hotel in good location for reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

excellent staff, rooms just OK

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
we stayed here a few nights. excellent staff service; good breakfasts; rooms ok but not great: roomy but a bit musty, refrigerator not too good. near subway, central location. value for the $ questionable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American Plaza Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
Not a bad experience. The hotel staff was great but there was mold in the corner of our room. Breakfast was very good but our small refrigerator was unable to keep anything cold. A solid 3 out of five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burlington,VT

Satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2009
The only incovenience we experienced was with the WI FI conection, wasn't available at my floor, the 4th. Everything else was oustanding, people was really nice there.