Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien ordenado. Habitaciones amplias.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la atención.
Location: Al hotel le falta un poco de mantenimiento. Habría que renovar/pintar las habiltaciones. Por lo demás es muy bueno.
Fui por trabajo. En general voy a ese hotel por que me siento cómodo. No es lujoso pero es amplio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo pero con cosas a mejorar

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Se nota que al hotel le hicieron algunas modificaciones y quedó muy bien, pero hay cosas que habría que resfrescar. Por ej.: cambiar los televisores de tubo por paneles LCD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

few deficiencies

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location, free breakfast
Cons: Internet, Housekeeping
Location: Near congress, walking distance to most anything
The location of the hotel was great. The staff especially Mateas were super helpful, courteous. The internet though advertised to be in room , was hardly capturable , except in lobby. The greatest deficiency was housekeeping. One day they did not even clean the room. Everyday we had to ask for new towels. They would take the dirty ones , but not leave clean ones, you then had to call front desk in order to get fresh towels.The only other thing which was minor in that they controlled the a/c, most of the time only the fan worked, was told ambient temp had to be a certain temp before a/c would kick in (after complaining a few times however it miraculously stayed cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranqui hotel en el centro

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Voy a ser objetivo. Es un hotel con años, todos los elementos atestiguan uso, roce y tiempo. Es el caso de empapelados aglobados, alfombras manchas tapa de inodoro sin topetes plásticos y despintado en los bordes etc. PERO! Es un hotel al que voy a volver porque considero que la relación precio calidad es buena. Te atendieron bien y es limpio y la ubicación es muy conveniente.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Buena ubicación y atención.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y mi experiencia anterior.
Cons: La mantención y cuidado tanto de los pisos, muros, iluminación, artefactos, cortinas, pintura, etc.
Location: Está cercano al Subte, y a varias atracciones de la ciudad. Hay mucho por recorrer, y el personal muy amable en darte indicaciones de los lugares.
Había estado antes, pero el hotel se ha ido envejeciendo y descuidando, esta cercano a muchas atracciones, tiene buen desayuno, muy buena atención, el wifi no anda solo en el lobby y pese a ser espacioso y de características prometedoras, con mucho potencial, está muy descuidado.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUZIE LABIN from Manaus

Fotos do hotel diferentes da realidade.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Os atendentes são atenciosos, nos dão boas dicas e informações, mas o hotel é muito antigo com cheiro de mofo e cigarro pq é acarpetado. As toalhas são terríveis, parecem panos de chão! O café da manhã é bem simples mas gostoso. E a localização do hotel é muito boa! Achei razoável a minha estada, mas não me hospedaria novamente no América Plaza. Atenciosamente!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Localização
Location: Ao lado do congresso de la nacion, na esquina tem a LÁ AMERICANA com a melhor empanada que comi, restaurantes mini mercados.
Café da manhã bom , quarto grande wi fi boa , mas mal limpo toalhas velhas . Faltando muita manutenção e a troca urgente dos carpet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hotel AMERICA PLAZA

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
, Conozco este HOTEL desde ke pertenecia a otra cadena de hoteles, AMERIAN,y lo encontre un poco deteriorado en su aspecto fisico, pero tb tiene cosas positivas el lugar donde se encuentra y el servicio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celeste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, Ontario

Right in the center of the capital...

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The location, right near the Congress Building
Cons: Some English at the front desk for starters and fix the Internet problems.
Location: Walking distance to Teatro Colon, Congresso, shopping and restaurants and lots more. Subte ( underground) is a block away, buses in front of the hotel
Right off we chaged room because of lousy wifi signal. Given a triple room on the first floor..not too bad at first. Then as the two weeks past it just got worse.. The buffet was actually more a CONTINENTAL BUFFET. There were no eggs and only had rolled slices of ham and sweets and bread. Not for gluten free diets! Buffet did not look like the online photo. Small space and cold and drafty. A fruit salad in a bowl was drowned in orange juice. I learned too late to ask for a whole apple... After the first two days it was cold in room #104, window didn't close properly and cold air was coming in. It was four (4) degrees and the heating didn't work. Service guy said they needed two day to open the wall to fix what was burned. The last few days when system got turned on it made a very loud noise, so it got turned off. Internet was impossibly maddening! I brought my iPad along so I could message home, avoiding long distance calls. Consecutive days without Internet...even in the lobby it was spotty at best. Being planet contious we put towels out of the shower back on the rack. Too late we discovered that when they were put on the floor and hanging from the tub, the maid actually put them back on the rack, sometimes just tossing them there. For two days unknowingly we used the towels that had been put on the floor (my husband had aclually wiped the floor with them after showering) these were used on our faces! Two days no towels. Saturday one elevator worked. Charged for local calls