Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location near everything in Recoleta

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Wonderful receptionists at desk. Having microwave was a big plus.
Cons: Layout of rooms is a little goofy.
Location: Cemetery tourist spot.
Hotel staff is fantastic. Helped me with so many things, like getting remis taxi, recommendations when I got sick. Nice affordable restaurants right around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy at weekends

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location
Nice hotel in convenient location but we had two problems that would stop us from booking again. the hotel is on a street that is quiet by day but at night time at weekends is extremely noisy. There was noise of people partying on the street all night until about 4 am or later. The hotel room had large windows that open outwards, they are above a bench in the room, there is nothing to prevent the windows from opening fully. We were traveling with young children and I felt the windows were dangerous and it would have been possible for a child to fall out. I would not recommend the hotel to families with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, Nice Staff, Rough Room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: On the same block as an Irish pub, ice cream shop, and delicious empanadas restaurant. Across the street from a shopping mall and the famous cemetery.
Stayed for one night on the way out of the country. Staff was pleasant, and although the room wasn't available early, they stored the luggage for us, free of charge. Check-in was simple. We arranged for a taxi to pick us up in the morning for our flight, and the lobby was beautiful, although we didn't utilize it. The room, on the other hand, left a LOT to be desired in terms of style, comfort, cleanliness, and upkeep. Beds were pretty unstable and uncomfortable with a strange, corduroy bedspread covering sandpaper-like white sheets. Scrapes and markings on the walls where furniture had been moved around many times and scraped up against it-- window ledge obviously broken/taped together-- window coverings broken. In the bathroom, toilet was also missing some pieces, and the cleanliness was just so-so. Big clump of hair fell out from one of the towels we used, too. Street can be kind of loud at night, although this didn't bother us too much. Tons of potential for this cute little hotel in a great location, but needs to up their game with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has very poor wifi service. In fact, it was unavailable for most of the four days I was there. The hotel never made any effort to compensate us for the lack of wi-fi service. My friend requested a late check-out. They charged him extra but told him that he had to move to another room for the late check-out because their reservation desk already booked his current room and the reservation desk is located somewhere else. Nevermind the fact that the room my friend relocated to was uncleaned. All this is even more upsetting knowing that one of my group members could not make the trip, never got a refund, and the hotel still sold his room for all 4 days to someone else. This was confirmed when frontdesk told us the hotel has been fully occupied for all 4 days. The bathroom is pathetic. Caulk was cracking off the bathtub and sink edges. The small glass partition for the shower did nothing to prevent water from spilling out of the bathtub. The photos of the hotel do not show the details of the wear and tear. The location is great because the hotel is near the corner of Uriburu and Vicente Lopez, which is one side of the Cementerio in Recoleta. But on Friday and Saturday nights, the sports bar on the same block stays noisy till 4AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An apartment in a very good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very good stay. The location in Recoleta cannot be beat. It's a very lively neighborhood, including the famous cemetery... WiFi worked well for us, and the delivered breakfast was plenty. The kitchenette was very useful, as there are grocery stores nearby and we could make light meals in the room in the evening after a long day of walking. As other people said, it would be nice to have CNN in English, which many hotels have. It's certainly not a luxury hotel, but the price was reasonable (especially since the cancellation of the VAT on hotels in Argentina).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel - central to everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean - I am a smoker so the smoking area outside near the pool was a bonus.
Cons: Pillow were vary lumpy - they may want to upgrade them.
Location: Right across from Recoleta Mall, at least 10 cafe's within 100 metres. Easy walking distance to sights and shopping in Recoleta.
A nice hotel central to everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were firiendly and helpful. I had one small issue that the hotel resolved very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, United States of America

Nice hotel, location and breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Close to shopping and eating in Recoleta. Half a block from the cemetery where Evita Perón. Close to H Subte line. The apartment is spacious and breakfast is delivered to your room and well presented. Full small kitchen for those so inclined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!!! Neat.. friendly staff 💕

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I will highly recommend this hotel... the location, fabulous staff make may stay very comfortable 💕
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valle del Cauca, Colombia

Not bad/ not that good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Rooms ready for refurbish/upgrade. (Room 202) Floor in bad shape especially near bathroom with moisture damage. Electrical outlets defective/loose. Window shades not functioning correctly. Overall disappointed for 85usd per night (incl taxes) Staff was nice and professional but for this price (Expedia) you can do much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels