Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Big rooms and excellent service. Location is great. The food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central apartment close to Recoleta

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Walking distance from most sites has everything you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
From the outside, I was a bit apprehensive about my choice but delighted to see the cleanliness of the lobby and the spaciousness of our room. It was clean. Great lighting. Amazing water pressure! Table for 4 with chairs- couch - two beds - full mirror - small refrigerator, toaster, microwave and two burners with pots and pans in the kitchenette, and more. (Bring your own wine bottle opener, but there are glasses.) It is not a new hotel but we were pleased with our choice. The staff was very helpful. Our party of 4 arrived quite early. One room was available so we put all our luggage in it and then explored the area. The second room was available before check-in. Our room had an aerial view of the Recoleta cemetery. Many places to eat and walk to from here. Hop on Hop Off stop very nearby. We were able to store our luggage after checkout since we had an evening flight. The staff was very polite and accommodating. We were only there one night so I didn't pursue this, but breakfast was supposed to be included. We had expected that something would be set up in the lobby. I think we missed the procedure, which possibly was a room service breakfast. Check on that when you check in. It really didn't matter to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff
Cons: The pillows weren't great.
Location: Great walking distance to restaurants, Recoleta Cemetery, restaurants.
We spent four nights here and were very happy. The hotel stowed our luggage after one night so we could travel to Iguazu Falls. When we returned they had placed our bags in our new room for the next three nights, and had the air conditioning running. The front desk staff was very friendly, some more proficient in English than others, but they were very happy to order a car for us, and give us walking directions to an atm when needed. The in room breakfast tray was a treat, coffee, pastries, smoothie/kefir, cereal, milk. The room was spacious and there was a complete kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Very happy with this boutique hotel in Recoleta

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The large size of the room, comfortable bed, small kitchen included (I hadn't realized that beforehand, so it was a nice surprise). Nice and quiet.
Cons: There is a pool, but it wasn't heated and didn't look clean.
Location: Visit Recoleta cemetery, Museum of Fine Arts, stroll through the parks, go to Notorious jazz club for a show. Drinks and food are optional.
The location is great. It's right next to the Cemetery, which is one of the top tourist sites in Buenos Aires. It's also very close to the Fine Arts Museum, which is free and has a nice collection. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The room was very large. It's more like a studio apartment, because it has a small kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly apart-hotel near Recoleta Cemetary

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect location and good continental breakfast delivered to your room. Kitchenette was very handy and supermarket nearb. Staff were friendly.
Cons: The room I stayed in was starting to look a little tired in terms of furnishings but it was large and comfortable so that was minor.
Location: Right near Recoleta Cemetery and mall and loads of cafes and restaurants in walking distance. Great location.
I enjoyed my stay in this apart-hotel a great deal. The room was spacious and comfortable and the kitchenette was very handy. The location is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful although only one or two spoke English. As one of those annoying mono-lingual people, I found I had to go to reception two or three times to get a question answered because of the language barrier. I was recovering from illness and a bit of tiredness from my trip to Antarctica and it was a great place to rest up and revitalise for the rest of my trip. If you are more active than I was, the location is great for the cultural side of Buenos Aires too - right near the cemetery and Recoleta Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great tourist location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Next to Recoleta cemetery. We had a late flight out of BUE and were able to hang at the hotel until our late departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Close to Attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good location, staff is very helpful. They arranged our Pickup and Drop off by getting Taxis for us. Also we saw a very good Tango show which they recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

JUST EXCELLENT!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: LOCACION AND STAFF.
Cons: Nothing. Just Perfect.
Location: Amazing
A great experience!!!! Clean, comfort, location...!!! Nothing wrong to report. All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice little hotel/apt. Many places to eat and see within 2 blocks.